We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel”

The Saracens Head Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jewel”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited this pub/restaurant on Sunday 15 June. Very busy and can understand why. Food was excellent, roast beef and trimmings. Location spectacular. Staff are all so friendly and pleasant. Will visit again when in the area without doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    331
    85
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nairn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Superb menu - our only problem was deciding what not to choose!
Great selection of beers too. Very efficient service and beautiful location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service ”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The portions were large enough for us to regret ordering starters. The waitress was excellent and very bubbly.
Would recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank I113WIjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good food but for lunch rather expensive. There is an old adage however - You get what you pay for ! So not all bad.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FelthamSoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and delicious food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked an evening meal for 12 of us for after our canoeing trip on a Friday night.
We had the sharing platters to start which went down a storm followed by our mains which we equally well presented and delicious.
The staff were really friendly and professional and nothing was too much trouble.
Beautiful setting too - Very much enjoyed by all!
Would recommend and will be returning in the future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Girl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Saracens Head Inn Restaurant also viewed

Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to The Saracens Head Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing