We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ClaireJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Premier Inn very good but unfortunatley the breakfast in pub next door was awful, not buffet style and from 7am to 9am,cold tea and coffee and food not good quality and pub is not very nice either. I would go back to Premier Inn but would not eat in pub next it, Harvester just five minutes up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toxicstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 378 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The hotel was very clean, the staff were so helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfy. Breakfast - we only had a continental as it was all we required, the lady serving was accommodating and kept offering more food.
Would definitely recommend if you are visiting Aintree Races as its right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If your going to the racing at Aintree stay here, fantastic location, friendly staff, clean, what more do you need, if you get a couple of winners then that will put the icing on your trip. Only piece of advice is book early its only small and it will be booked up when the racing is on, ENJOY

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havenlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here this weekend after attending a concert at the Echo Arena. Room was booked less than a week ago. Needed an alternative to city centre, as hotel prices were around £200 just for one night! This hotel was less than half the price, and have always been satisfied with Premier Inns on previous stays.

We arrived around 11:30pm due to concert finish time, and used the train station which is conveniently located just across the street. Very quiet location considering just off a main road. Travelled from Liverpool Central which took around 15 mins. I had telephoned the hotel when booking the room due to late arrival - no issues at all. Staff more than helpful. Some noise to be heard from the corridor during the night.

Used the pub next to hotel for breakfast around 9am. We both opted for full breakfast options at £8.25 each - very small portions! Only one rasher of bacon, one sausage. A tablespoon of baked beans. However plenty of cereals, fruit juices and coissants available on the breakfast bar. Would reccommend finding an alternative closeby if you require something more substantial and better value! We left just before 10am - the waitress was keen to clear everything away for the lunchtime carvery.

On the whole a good visit and just what we needed! Definitely a cheaper alternative if you are happy to lose city centre location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wh_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff were so friendly and welcoming - genuinely felt that they cared about our stay and were happy to do anything they could to help. Excellent location and very comfortable room. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check-in was good and room was fine, although there was a fault with the heating.

I reported this to reception who quickly provided me an electric heater.

Not so great being on the lower floor, as the floorboards creaked a little from the people, above. Even the corridor outside my room had a creak, so that every time someone walked past, i heard it.

However, the bed was up to the the usual comfy standard.

Breakfast was nice, at the Rocking Horse, although my poached eggs were like bullets. Still, it was better than the evening meal the night before - see my separate review.

A nice stay, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs to avoid noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kes_Jules_Jaik_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Its located next to the race course in a dead end bit of Liverpool. Avoid eating at the on site pub unless your taste buds are dead

Rooms clean and tidy. Wifi needs to be paid for.

Ample parking and ok staff

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank bowsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aintree
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 100 in Liverpool
380 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
3.3 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#39 of 100 in Liverpool
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel

Address: Ormskirk Road, Aintree L9 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Aintree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aintree
Price Range: $74 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the entrance to Aintree racecourse, home to the world famous Grand National. Fantastic location with a large retail park within walking distance that has many famous highstreet stores and restaurants such as Marks & spencer, Next, Boots, Frankie & Bennys, Prego and Pizza hut to name a few! Ideal location for visiting relatives or medical professionals using Aintree hospital.Transport links are great with Aintree train station within walking distance and motorway links close by.Liverpool city centre is just 10 minutes away by train.A perfect location to see all the attractions of this former European capital of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel Aintree
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing