We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired and neighbouring pub very poor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our room was okay but up to other Premier Inn's we have stayed it was pretty tired. The bathroom was old fashioned and the room which was downstairs was quite noisy. The neighbouring pub here was really poor. We were tired so didn't venture anywhere else but wish we had! As we had a two-year-old with us we were segregated to a very small part of the pub and the food was pretty awful. All in all not a good Premier Inn experience. I can however imagine it would be a good venue if you wanted to visit Aintree racecourse as it is right next door!

Room Tip: Definitely have an upstairs room which would hopefully be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachnut11618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 372 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed hear at the beginning of April. It was freezing. The room heaters are not adequate. I doubt the accuracy of the thermostats (in two rooms!). I left this feedback with Premier Inns when they asked and got no response. On looking at other feedback for this place I see that it's not just us that suffered.
You have been warned. Don't stay if the weather is cold.
It's a shame because other Premier Inns are pretty good.

Room Tip: Tip: Only stay when the weather is warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhatYouWantForPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and i stayed at The Premier whilst he was working at Aintree Racecourse which is Ideally located next door to the hotel. The Hotel was clean and tidy, nice big comfy bed and all that you would expect from a premier inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerseysideUKHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location in the mouth of the racecourse.And directly opposite the train station.Good customer care and room comforts were of high standard.Plenty of parking facilities, and great value for money in the Rocking Horse pub opposite the hotel for breakfast and dinner.(great 2 for one meals.)
10 min cab ride to the heart of the city center.A exciting and trendy night life in the financial part of the city where a lot of the banks had been converted into trendy bars.

Room Tip: All upstairs family rooms east side were quiet unless you are staying there Grandnational weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUSSELL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice hotel next to the racecourse, if you are going to Liverpool for football or a night out, its as probably as good as you can get for an out of city centre hotel, being 150 metres from Aintree train station, from there you can get a train into Liverpool taking 15 minutes, tip is to get a savaway ticket, unlimited journeys in the central travel zones for £3.50

The hotel itself is very well looked after and the staff friendly, I find Premier inns that much better than travelodges and this was no exception, again you pay for what you get, but with free parking and next to a train station it can work out a lot cheaper than a city centre hotel if you have a car, Taxi ride home from the city centre at 2am worked out about £15

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HantsFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We wanted to visit Liverpool. For the price the Premier inns are excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. All the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Parking is good and free. You can park you car and forget it for the duration of the stay. There is a railway station just over the road with easy access to Liverpool center. Shopping and Liverpool history is woth doing. We would recommend the Duck bus tour. That is very informative and funny.
The food in the Rocking horse pub is basic, and if anything is the only thing that I would say could be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed two nights recently. Very helpful reception staff, room clean and comfortable. Fantastic location for Aintree literally at entrance gate. Good breakfast in Rocking Horse Pub a short walk away. Evening meal there basic but good value and tasty. All staff in Inn and Pub very helpful and friendly.
Short walk to frankie & Bennies and retail park with other fast food restaurants. Station short walk away along busy road. Had a great stay whilst attending an event at the Equestrian centre within the racecourse could not have been closer literally a 2min walk.
Like Premier Inns as you know what you are going to get and have not been disapointed to date.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aintree
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
379 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.1 mi away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,487 reviews
3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#38 of 99 in Liverpool
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel

Address: Ormskirk Road, Aintree L9 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Aintree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aintree
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the entrance to Aintree racecourse, home to the world famous Grand National. Fantastic location with a large retail park within walking distance that has many famous highstreet stores and restaurants such as Marks & spencer, Next, Boots, Frankie & Bennys, Prego and Pizza hut to name a few! Ideal location for visiting relatives or medical professionals using Aintree hospital.Transport links are great with Aintree train station within walking distance and motorway links close by.Liverpool city centre is just 10 minutes away by train.A perfect location to see all the attractions of this former European capital of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel Aintree
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing