We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Aintree
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
5
6
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
6
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms was tidy and clean if a little worn out. I would have given this a higher rating but after a long journey and being 9 months pregnant I asked if there was a loo I could use in reception while I was in the queue to check in as I could see one behind the desk and she refused and said it was for staff only. Not ideal. Thankfully the staff at the Toby carvery over the road were much more accommodating. On top of that there was a cock up with my booking which she couldn’t find in the first place and then charged me an extra £10 for. Thankfully this hotel is ideal in location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sarahvwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

On arrival hallway was unclean carpets and needed decorating , the room was the same very run down and needing everything replacing . The hotel has recently taken over from premier inn but have made no changes , We had a family room which cost over £100.00 for the night . The bathroom was shocking and I bought floor wipes to clean it , The hair dryer did not work and there was no phone in the room for reception . The other issues were the clubhouse next to the hotel played loud music over and over again till 11.00pm and the flags outside rattled all night , no one in my party had any sleep . When we checked out the receptionist said not one word and when arriving home raised my concerns but management were not intd .

Room tip: There is none
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J2169CFAKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Can’t fault, tv wasn’t working, so they moved us, all was good, reception during booking in and during night was excellent, can’t fault at all, room was clean and spacious, couldn’t fault at all, recommend

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DaveW1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as a bit of a pampering session for myself. The room was well maintained, clean but most of all Jacqui is exceptional, she was accommodating, understanding and she is a real asset. Thank you xxx

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 994dianei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Great location for a visit to Liverpool. Short walk over the road for a 15 train ride into to city. Staff friendly. But the whole top floor and our room stunk of what was the lingering stench of tobacco smoke. There was cig ash all along our window and the windows has been left shut so when we arrived it was sickening! I’ve stayed here about 6 times but will avoid front now on. Cheap but will pay more to stay in town in future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 802deanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews