We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge area with view out onto the large terrace and jacuzzi as well as 180 degree view of the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with view out onto the large terrace and jacuzzi as well as 180 degree view of the sea
Another view view of open plan living area looking towards the kitchen and internal dining area Internal dining area with view of jacuzzi and the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lounge area with view out onto the large terrace and jacuzzi as well as 180 degree view of the sea
Another view view of open plan living area looking towards the kitchen and internal dining area
Internal dining area with view of jacuzzi and the sea
Another view of the lounge and TV area
Internal lounge area looking towards the TV area and Master Suite
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, fridgefreezer and washing machine
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer
Open plan living inside our penthouse
Master bedroom with views of the ocean
Second bedroom with twin beds and an amazing view of the sea
Master en-suite
Champagne in your own  jacuzzi.  This is the view from your terrace!
Dining area inside the penthouse
Our own private sun terrace
Your own private jacuzzi.  Imagine watching the sea and drinking champagne from your own jacuzzi!
Large terrace with outside dining and jacuzzi
Sun-rise from the apartment - you can lie in bed and watch this!
View over the development with one of the main family pools
Second largest pool
Top pool overlooking the ocean - normally a quiet spot
Main pool with children's area
View over the development
Beautiful sun-rise from your own balcony!
Sun-set from Gulluk
Amazing sky taken from the apartment
Local beach with beachside restaurants
Amazing view from the large terrace
Authentic Gulluk - a vibrant town with lots of restaurants to choose from
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gulluk, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laraengla...
england
1 review
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

where do i start writng a review one word sums it up AMAZING !!!!!
we are a small family of three we have travelled to turkey 9 times now and have never gone back to the same place twice we have always said we would like to travel all of turkey but i think our journey stops here !!!!! we loved it that much we have booked for next year and probably year affters. when arriving at the airport our transfer time to gullk approx ten minutes usually in turkey most transfers are at least one hour or more that was a bonus . gulluk is a lovely fishing harbour plenty of bars restaurant all very good. when arriving in gulluk the horizon sky boat awaits for you lovely touch took approx half hour to horizon sky . you then get a lift up to your accomodation when we first opened the door to the penthouse i was gobsmacked by the amazing views and the size of the balcony. i have never stayed in such a beautiful penthouse pure luxury anyone reading this review do not hesitate just book it we have stayed in many villas in turkey this penthouse is by far the best . the complex is just as lovely lots of swimming pools scattered around we had one all to ourselfs one day staff also lovely . the holiday overall very relaxing just what we needed . there is plenty to do if you want travel to bodrum and other areas we did not was enjoying the penthouse with amazing views and of course a bootle of wine x thanks lyndsay for a wonderful unforgettable holiday x kym martin lauren x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tpenthouse and views
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the huge balcony
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peachyngr...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wowzers - even better than the pictures”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Cant add much to previous reviews except that you just feel really lucky to be there for 2 weeks - like landing with your bum in the butter. Apt seemed much bigger than in the photos, finished to a high spec. The owner clearly really cares about the place and has furnished it with all the little things you need on a self catering hols. Husband and I went with my bro and his wife. Bedrooms are at opposite ends of the apt so lots of privacy whilst all being together. Views from the balcony are breathtaking. My fave memories are lying on the bed watching the red of the sunset over Gulluk and later watching a full red moon come up over the sea leaving a breathtaking pathway. Magical moments and views. Also the resort is so quiet - in the 2nd wk there was a family below us but you never heard them. soundproofing must be good.

As for the resort itself, Acelya the manager works tirelessly and is always available to help with anything. Also there are drivers on hand at all times in golf buggies at the Main Pool area to run you back to the apartment (very steep hill then 4 flights of stairs) or down to the boat or beach. Many of the drivers/waiters have very limited english but all of them were a delight, gentle and smiling.

It was really too hot to go anywhere particularly but we used 2 other pools apart from the main one to give some variety. Some days we were the only ones at the Coconut Grove pool, like your own personal pool!!

Highlights were lunch and a dinner at Feugos in Gulluk - setting, food and staff amazing. Also the boat trip on Mehmet Donmez's boat. €12 each for day - picked up at 11 from Horizon Sky, 4 different beaches, mud bath and of course the man himself, Mehmet! Adorable. Dropped off about 530 at the resort. Also watching our men get proper turkish shaves in the local barbers with a cutthroat razor - includes a head and shoulder massage for about €4!

So in summary, what a wonderful 2 weeks we had thanks to Block 7 Coconut Grove penthouse and Horizon Sky.

If you want to go sightseeing and do lots of things maybe this resort is too isolated for you and its definitely too hot to do anything much at the end of June but if you want 2 weeks of complete relaxation, a few boat trips, a shuffle round an amazing market, a town with a lovely family atmosphere..... and then more relaxation, then you must book here.

PS Ladies, look out for the best looking man in Turkey working in the evening at Chicago Joes Bar opposite the boats. He also works on the boat trips during the day. We nicknamed him the Pirate - bandana, tatoos etc. Worth the 5 hour flight?! lol...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepe F
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sheer Luxury”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Horizon Sky is just gorgeous with amazing pools, friendliest staff, cute resident cat family, swallow nests, luxury apartment, fab beach bar and fun boat taxi. Gulluk is lovely village with calm night time atmosphere. Recommed Fuego's and Kircin restaurants. Market on a Thursday is a MUST for veg, spices and other types of food. The penthouse is one of the best for views - fun to watch the boats come in and out (take binoculars for spying!!). It had everything to make the perfect self-catering holiday - we lacked for nothing! Try the pizza at the pool bar & definately try the Mojito cocktail - delicious! One of the best days was the boat trip with Mehmet - so cheap and so entertaining. You will fall a little bit in love with him .... be warned. Just cannot recommed this place enough so just book it before it gets too expensive - you wont regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best view of moon rising
Liked least: Beach and sea area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is beautiful.
Liked least: The location of the property is a fair drive away from Bodrum.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony & views!
Liked least: wifi didn't work in the apartment, and by the pool was intermittent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location of the property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing