We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Family Aparthotel”
Review of Aparthotel Londres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Londres
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Aparthotel Londres is situated very close to the Mar Menor and the Mediterranean. La Manga means the sleave in Spanish and has sea on both sides. It is 18.5 kilometers long. The hotel has all amenaties that a family need for a enjoyable holiday. The apartments are fully equipped and have a kitchen with appliances. Pets are allowed but there is 100 euro deposit to pay. There is parking but it is very busy in the summer months. The hotel booked us parking very close by at 7 euro per day in a locked area. The entertainment in the evenings was very good and everyone came out in the evenings to enjoy the music and have a dance. La Managa is a very Spanish resort which is nice, the staff speak some English. The only downside was the buffet restaurant, the food was very poor, check it out before you pay. Otherwise a good choice for a few days break. Wifi is in the lounge area, not in rooms.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea view as sea on both sides, Front facing is to the street, rear facing is to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 250 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights before heading to Alicante, this Aparthotel was better than expected, yes it may be a bit dated but absaloutely spotless and as regards value for money, couldn't get better I would say. All kitchen equipment required on hand, although we didn’t eat in, very old, but one of the best fridges we have ever got.
Given room 910, top floor at the end of the corridor with great views of the med and the menor mar, as for the sunset, out of this world.
All staff were very obliging, we didn't expect them to speak english so we were not disappointed, breakfast very acceptable, not a huge selection but was again good value for the price paid.
Nice entertainment each evening, as stated before, relaxed and enjoyable.
The square with bar meson was a bonus, a very reasonable €2.20 for a large beer and tapa

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks in September 2011. I loved it, I thought it was adorable. I loved the entertainment at night, it was laid back, steps from the beach. The only problem we had was trying to hook up to the free wi-fi and when we asked the front desk they did not understand and we, well everyone but I, spoke fluent Spanish. Also, the bar had a list of drinks they could make and when I asked for one (a mimosa) they had no clue what I was talking about. Other than that I loved staying here. La Manga was beautiful. I also loved that it was not the high season so the shop at the hotel gave us great deals on all of the beachgear. I've got some great things for cheap there. The gate was a little confusing too but all in all I would definitely stay there again! :) I still have my free lipbalm they left on my pillow!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed in this property for 4 nights and found it very basic and dated. Had an issue with one of the cleaners also, she was found going through a personal handbag. The management of the property handled the situation well but it was very upsetting at the time. It is ok for friends / couple looking for a cheap stay by the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Big rooms, cozy decor, nice balcony. Staff was very nice, excellent English. Only the female bartender with short hair was nice happy, pleasant. Prices good. The computer game died but that is okay. It was entertaining. La Manga is a fantatic place to visit and lots of great beaches on the bay and sea side. We will definitely return. Price per night was $100 euros.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Spent one night in an appartment, I like this part of Spain but not this place.
The room was dirty and there was no warm water.
Warm water had to be made by a boiler in the room and there was a empty gasbottle.

Communication was also difficult since there were no persons who spoke any other language than Spanish and they were rude.
Parking was free but there was hardly any space.
In the evening there was some music outside which was really loud untill late.

The place had no atmosphere, don't go here

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jw125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just spent 1 enjoyable night in Hotel Londres (12th Sep 2011).
We booked two rooms, 4 adults through bookings.com.
The Hotel & rooms were clean and the 1 bed apts were a nice size & well equiped but take matches or a lighter for the cooker and there´s no kettle so you´ll need to boil water in a pan for tea/coffee.

The Hotel is well situated for the beach with the Med right by the hotel and the Mar Menor just across the Gran Via road. I would think that all the rooms have sea view.
Check in & out was straight forward and staff friendly.
There are a few bars resteraunts in walking distance but some were closed so we chose to drive to Cabo de Palos to eat.

The Bar Meson Sarromente in the square by the hotel is nice for a drink or snack €2 a pint 1€ half and you get a Tapa with every drink!! Friendly staff aswell, the Hotel is a bit more expensive and no beer on draft only bottle beer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Manga del Mar Menor
1.9 mi away
Isla Grosa
Isla Grosa
#14 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
7 reviews
3 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#8 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel ROC Doblemar
Hotel ROC Doblemar
#5 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
760 reviews
8.1 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Londres

Address: Calle Gran Via Pl s/n | Murcia, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Municipality of Cartagena > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Londres Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing