We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Asia

Asia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We ate.
There yesterday for the first time and the food was excellent as was the service. Waiters we friendly. Recommend the spicy prawn soup.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant at La Manga”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Despite an error in the booking by our hotel, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We had a fabulous meal and the staff were most attentive throughout. We enjoyed the experience so much that we are returning in 2 days time. I would honestly say that I enjoyed my meal so much that I would choose it for my last meal! Booking would appear to be essential which is always a very good sign. The 4 of us had no complaints about our main courses or desserts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Manga C, Assistant to the Director of Marketing at Asia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your guest comments in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will be sharing your positive comments with all our staff. Feedback such as yours is always well-received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers.

Thank you once again and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back to La Manga Club.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's just not worth it!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We live here on the club and although the food here is good the arrogant, rude staff spoil the whole experience. We have been turned away twice now because we hadn't booked, despite the restaurant being half empty. They obviously don't learn their lesson because other people have had the same experience. There are plenty of other fantastic restaurants on the club so give this one a miss.

Helpful?
1 Thank wdsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Manga C, Assistant to the Marketing Director at Asia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your guest comments in TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Asia Restaurant.

I have noted your disappointment with the service received and they have been passed on to the Director of F&B with a view to ensure our customers receive the best possible service at all times.

As a company, we continually strive to exceed our customers’ expectations and very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, thank you for your valuable input and we look forward to welcoming you back to Asia Restaurant soon

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Taster Menu €35”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have a villa here in La Manga Club so we spend a lot of time here and this is a favourite for eating out with a group of friends. The variety is excellent and we often choose the Taster Menu especially when visiting with a large group
Excellent value with lots of choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrightLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Manga C, Assistant to the Director of Marketing at Asia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your visit to our Asia Restaurant.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will be sharing your positive comments with all our staff. Feedback such as yours is always well-received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers.

Thank you once again and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I would say that Asia was one of the better eating placesin the La Manga Club. A illtle bit pricey but you get good service, pleasant surroundings and delicious food in return. Good wine menu with a price for all pockets. Food was fresh and fragrant, just as you would expext from a Thai restaurant. We chose the tasting menu which was great valu for money and allowed a lilltle of almost everything. Try the lamb. It's excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WFT149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
 
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
Los Belones, Region of Murcia
 
Los Belones, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing