We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafeteria Bar El Sol

Cafeteria Bar El Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, British, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lichfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVELY !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The best steak and garlic prawns on earth !!!!!!!!!!! The staff go 100% to make sure you are happy and make sure the children are happy. We will come back here again and again. Ideal for those staying at La Manga Golf Resort.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank stephanie-jayne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    12
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited La Manga from September 28th to October 8th and ate here several times over the period. We were never disappointed with any of our meals, and service is excellent. Reserved a table for 6 on our last Sunday of the holiday to celebrate my sister's tenth birthday, as well as have a traditional English Roast Dinner! We also requested a birthday cake to be brought out after the meal. As soon as the cake came out, the local Accordion players started playing 'Happy Birthday to you' and the whole restaurant joined in! Definitely the best restaurant we visited over the holiday. As the fussy eaters that we are, they fulfilled any requests we had to the best standard! Every dish we tried- probably most of the menu all together- was delicious and couldn't have asked for a better restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shantels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A reliable option for both english and spanish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

El Sol situated in Plaza Cavanna La Manga is one of our favourite restaurants, which
we try to visit three or four times each time we are in La Manga.
The restaurant offers a wide choice of options on its menu including some english favourites not widely available in the area, including: cod and chips, gammon and chips with egg or pineapple, excellent curry dishes and dessert options of apple pie or spotted dick with custard or ice cream. For anybody feeling homesick for english food roast dinner is available on Sunday evening but must be booked in advance.

The restaurant is popular with the local Spanish residents and also offers a full range of Spanish menu choices.

Prices for food and drinks including the great house wines is very reasonable and service is friendly and fast.

The Restaurant has both inside and outside seating and offers free wifi to customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cityspotterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcudia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistency over the years, thanks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have visited this restaurant many times over the years as my Father lives nearby. I have never been disappointed with a meal whether a British classic like liver and onions or the best Calamares a la Romana I've ever had.The service is faultless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very friendly with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

During our stay in La Manga we visited Bar el Sol on several occasions. On each visit the staff were very friendly and couldn't be anymore welcoming. The food is excellent especially the grilled dishes the steak is tender and moist - perfect! Any request is accommodated no matter how peculiar. Would highly recommend the ice cream sundae for afters along with a jug of homemade Sangria along with a Asiatico coffee. You certainly won't leave feeling hungry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Bar El Sol also viewed

La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
 
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Cafeteria Bar El Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing