We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely great place for off season holidays !”
other travelers have booked this property
FRONT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT
LIVING ROOM DINNING_ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
FRONT
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
BALCONY
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
FRONT
OTHERS
EXTERIOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bartosz K
1 review
“Definitely great place for off season holidays !”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything was well organised. We could pick up the keys to the apartment any time we wanted. Apartment is much bigger than it looks on the photos and it's well decorated. Balcony is quite big and has a good views. Apartment was professionally cleaned before our arrival. The beach is just 30 seconds walk from the apartment.

Definitely great place for off season holidays !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Hi Bartosz

Many thanks for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed the apartment. Yes the location is great and a stones throw from the beach and close to the restaurants of the marina.
Hope to see you again.
Resort Choice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newydd105
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Management Company Leaves A Lot To Be Desired”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment had faults - shower in ensuite did not work, taps in utility room did not work. Vacuum cleaner did not work.
Someone else had keys to the property and entered it while we were out. There was no prior warning or request for access.
Company advertised services which when requested they confirmed they did not offer these services
Got back off holiday to find unauthorised charges debited to my account.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
The apartment is in a fantastic location with views of both seas, we offer a 24/7 helpline if you require anything and we checked the vacuum cleaner and worked OK, the guest mentioned the problem about the shower but told us it was for our information only and did not need fixing. Our maintenance staff did enter the property to exchange the fire extinguisher as it was due its annual service and is a legal requirement.

The guest was not charged any extras and the statement is untrue.

The apartment is great with many happy guests staying here in the past and one of our most popular for repeat bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld Glasgow
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
"Thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve, we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacations in our property and that you liked both the house and the area, we wish to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mizzprint
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Apartment, Great Holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If you want sun, sand and sea then this is the place to go. The location is lovely. The choice of either swimming in the pool or the med or the mar menor is as about as stressful as it gets! We went with our children aged 9, 13 and 14. Our 9 year old had a great time, but the boys were a little bored (but they are teenagers, so everything is boring unless it's got something to do with an Xbox)! The apartments are well equipped and very spacious. If its a lazy holiday you want, then I recommend Playa Principe. We will definitely go back again, minus the teenagers! Please note though, if you book through sunmaster they do not provided you with the proper information. You need to collect keys from the La Manga offices which you pass on the way to Playa Principe. If you are not party to this information, you will find yourselves stranded! We ended up on our first night sleeping on the floor of guests staying in Playa Principe who booked with someone else!

This though does not take away from how professional Val Manga and the staff are. They are fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and apartment.
Liked least: Sunmaster who we booked it through.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
"Thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve, we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacations in our property and that you liked both the house and the area, we wish to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA, USA
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
"Thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve, we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacations in our property and that you liked both the house and the area, we wish to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luis R
Yecla, Murcia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Las vistas
Liked least: La piscina
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
"Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos ayudan a mejorar. Nos alegramos mucho que hayan disfrutado de sus vacaciones en nuestra propiedad y que les haya gustado tanto la casa como la zona. Deseamos verles pronto de nuevo. Muchas gracias Un saludo Resort Choice"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing