We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely fabulous holiday. The location is perfect and the Hotel itself is magnificent. The staff were the best we”
Review of Servigroup Galua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Galua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was one of our best holidays ever. The location was fantastic and the food was excellent. We found the staff to be most helpful and very prompt to deal with any queries. The Receptionist Carmen was the epitome of efficiency and a credit to her Manager and the Group. In the Dining Room Miguel and Marina were beyond comparison. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this Hotel and Group to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th. floor have a fantastic vista and almost a private lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 758 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent 6 days in August in this hotel.
A major disappointment.

When we entered the lobby, air conditioning wasn't working and an unpleasant humid feeling hit us. Credit cards weren't working either. "You know, they go with the weather". Needless to say, they were perfectly working in the nearby restaurants and shops. I had to pay cash 1000+ Euros.

Rooms boast an old and standard furniture. Air conditioning is like a switch : on-off. No way to regulate the temperature. WiFi was either weak or totally cut off. Towels in the bathroom were baby-size. Cleanliness ok.
Switches were embodied in the bedhead, at pillow level. Discussions were held among us at night deciding who unintentionally switched on the lights.

Silence was ok, but the "stunning view" on the strip was on a frontline of ill-conceived cement-style 15-storey blocks of flats. A perfect example of how things shouldn't be done.

Restaurant was too small for all the guests. Queues were inevitable.
More than a restaurant, it was a canteen.
No tablecloth. No service. Total confusion.
"Would you like glasses for the wine?" "No, thank you. We mix it with water"
Food was average. Show cuisine a joke.
Variety non existent. Old vegetables were remixed with the new one.
Dishes and flatware were scarse and continuously rewashed cutting machine operating time.
Always hot (imagine a fresh juice) and greasy.

The swimming pool was packed like a tube train in rush time.
Impossible to get a deckchair. No towel given to guests.
The beach was badly cleaned. Long chairs were old and managed by someone external to the hotel. A huge flush of water poured in the sea was coming out from under the hotel at times. Really unpleasant.

Definitely a bad 3-star sold for 4.
Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SorolaInViaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Galua, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time in writing your comment on TripAdvisor.
We apologize if your credit card did not work in our TPV. We have to say that we usually don´t have problems with it.
The air conditioning we provide has a standard temperature, we are sorry if you weren´t satisfied with it.
Towels have a standard measure required for hotels.
Our Head Chef creates a varied menu plan aimed to incorporate international dishes to suit all palates, we appreciate that food choice is very much based on the individuals taste. We do offer a great variety of meat and fish in our show cooking, which is grilled to guests’ requirement.
Regarding the amount of people in the swimming pool, we have to say that August is a busy month for beach hotels, as it is high season and most guests are on holiday.
The person external to the hotel which managed the long chairs is our lifeguard, who is in charge of looking after the safety of guests and looks after pool area.
We are very sorry if you felt that we did not meet with your expectations and be sure we will taken in account your comments to improve in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Servigroup Galua for one night in August.
We found the hotel had some positive features, but we were disappointed by a number of things.
The location is great as it's right on the beach, and views from our rooms were fantastic. It's very clean and the pool is nice. However, the hotel itself and the rooms are dated.
The buffet was available, but queues at breakfast and dinner times were surprisingly long. We had to come back for breakfast at a later time as there were no tables available at 9:40am.
The pool was closed until at least 11am and we were not sure why. WiFi service was poor and non existent at times, and air-conditioning in the room was weak.
Generally the staff were polite, just not very enthusiastic.

We travelled with two teenagers and whilst we did not find it was a teenagers paradise, the square outside the hotel and the area around did offer entertainment for our kids. The guest at the hotel itself were either grandparents age or families with very little children, for which the hotel made an effort to entertain.

In summary, this is more a three star than a four star hotel, and at EUR 160 pr/pn half board, we weren't sure that it represented good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathrin_78_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Galua, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments because knowing your opinion is the best tool to improve the service that you are offered.
9:40am is the peak time for breakfast and it could have happened that in August, as it high season, there might have been more people but, not more than 5 minutes.
If you had informed at reception that you had a problem with the Wi-Fi connection, we would have immediately, contacted the company and they would have solved it.
It may have been that as you only stayed one night in our hotel, your children didn’t like the entertainment on that day. We have to say that we have a schedule of activities during the week, which sometimes varies depending on the amount of children and their ages.
We are sorry to see that all the efforts that we did to make your stay comfortable did not meet with your expectations.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We liked this hotel. Rooms a bit dated colourwise but v clean and plenty fresh towels etc. AC excellent in the room. We were half board and you could choose between lunch and dinner. We picked lunch most days as easier and it was better- dinner was ok bjt not great- buffet style. Very few Brits which we liked. Staff friendly and appreciated our feeble attempts at Spanish. Beach is really good. Pool is a bit small but still ok- v quiet in afternoons as everyone having their siesta. Small square down the road comes alive at night. Hotel and local restaurants v reasonably priced. Good location. Great for a short break away- we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suze1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

.I was at Galua in the busiest time of the year (middle of august) with my family. The hotel was in a perfect spot,we had a nice room with a fantastic seaview,clean and the people working at the hotel were all very nice with us and very helpfull.
The breakfast despite to some bad comments was great (big variety of everything included fresh fruit).. the lunch and dinner could be better with more choice(but my opinion is hard because of my origin.. i m italian) .
The only bad point was no towel for swimming pool /beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 69everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. All rooms have stunning sea views and are comfortable and well equipped. The air con was excellent although the sea breeze makes the heat here more pleasant than in other parts of the strip.The meals were delicious with excellent choice and the bar prices are very reasonable.The staff are very friendly, the reception staff speak good English and those in the restaurant were very helpful despite our limited Spanish. The pool has a beautiful view over the sea and there were always enough loungers for everyone at whatever time of the day we went down. We were so glad we stayed here, none of the other 4 star hotels on the strip came close in terms of location. Free Wifi was a huge bonus and allowed us to keep in touch with Olympic events at home.

Room Tip: They're all good! Every room in this hotel has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beckywilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Hotel is located on a headland which dominates the seaward strip of the resort.The views from all rooms are stunning, We were on the top floor so could see right across the strip to the inland sea (Mar Menor) The sea breezes and general climate in La manga means the resort is comfortable temperature wise .
The hotel was modern with free wifi and a free safe and fridge in the room we were half board and the buffet style breakfast and dinner were ideal with plenty of choice (even for a vegetarian) The staff were very friendly although as this is a hotel for mainly spanish guests a little spanish helps.
The area where the hotel is is also close to a little square which has plenty bars and cafes for lunch and a small market,there is also a kids funpark nearby.
For a middle aged couple without their kids this was a nice chill out hotel but probably not suitable for young families or teenagers.

Room Tip: High floor best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kevinridpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Manga del Mar Menor hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#3 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,336 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel ROC Doblemar
Hotel ROC Doblemar
#5 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#4 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#8 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Londres
Aparthotel Londres
#13 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Galua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Galua

Address: Avenida Gran Via de La Manga N0 30 | Indicación GPS Camino rompiente o Camino proa, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range: $88 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Galua 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute's walk from the beach. Set on the beach on La Manga del Mar Menor, Hotel Servigroup Galua offers rooms with sea views. It features a seasonal outdoor pool, bar and lounge overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Each spacious, air-conditioned room at Hotel Servigroup Galua has simple, modern décor. All rooms have satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast in the Galua’s restaurant, which offers Mediterranean cuisine for dinner. There is also show cooking and a snack bar. The hotel offers an entertainment programme and children's club during the summer months. The hotel has a wellness centre which includes a sauna, Turkish bath, hot tub, and a fitness centre. Local activities include sailing, tennis and golf. Playa Honda and Playa Paraíso beaches are within 2 km of the hotel. Cartagena is a 30-minute drive from the hotel. San Javier Airport is 40 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Servigroup and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Galua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Galua Hotel La Manga Del Mar Menor
Sol Galua Hotel
Servigroup Galua Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing