We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Los Miradores Del Puerto
Nearby Hotels
Servigroup Galua(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas La Manga(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Londres(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Entremares(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Gaviotas(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isla Grosa(La Manga del Mar Menor)(Great Value!)
$214
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Cavanna Hotel(La Manga del Mar Menor)
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ona Marina Arpon(La Manga del Mar Menor)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
10
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleanboth sidesdavidssinkcherylmarinabeachesseabalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Quite large apartment, well equiped and in a good location. Great thing about this place is a private roof top tarrace with one DOWNSIDE no direct access from the aparment, you need to use the public staircase so no running nude if you are havin a roof top party ;). We got there in the low season so the whole area was baccally deserted which is ideal to spend couple of romantic days.

Room Tip: there is no direct access to the roof top tarrace.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swanthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our second stay here both times we have stayed in apartments owned by Cheryl Davies on homeaway.co.uk. Both of these apartments are well equipped and very clean with everything you could need. The apartments have fantastic views across the Mar Menor, the 1st floor one also has views to the Med. The location is great with a well stocked supermarket in walking distance and air conditioned buses running every half an hour along the strip for only €1.15 each regardless of distance. The beach here is very quiet during siesta even in August with beautifully clean beaches and the sea is warm and very clean perfect for children and adults. Not many restaurants nearby but Akisimo nearby serves great toasties and ice creams but we use to catch the bus to further down at km2 where it is busier with more restaurants or even stay on the bus to Cabo de Palos for really good fish restaurants especially La Tana which isnt cheap but serves fantastic fresh fish. You can even catch the bus to Cartagena for a few euros which is a good day out as it is a very old place with lots of history. The complex which these apartments are on are kept very clean and the pool is cleaned on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend here and we will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Let me begin by saying, the location and setting was perfect for us but it is fair to say it will not be for everybody. I will deal with the good bits first.

If you want a quiet and peaceful break with gorgeous weather, marvellous views, don't mind walking then these are the apartments for you. A few of the apartment owners will say car not necessary but frankly this is incorrect. I will explain why.

As you will have read, the La Manga Strip is c22km long. These apartments are near Km14 (you will see clear Km marker posts all down the strip). The main shopping and entertainment area is between Km6 and Km4Km. To get here, ideally you get the number 15 bus (this runs up and down the strip for 18 hours a day in peak season) which you pick up at the Km14 sign marker ( it is a bus stop - don't be fooled into thinking that each Km marker is a bus stop as it isn't - as some of our group found out!). The bus runs once an hour apparently but the exact time of its arrival appears to be somewhat flexible between on the hour and twenty past. The good news it is only €1.35 each person. The buses are clean and the drivers pretty helpful. It is clear to me that a car would be distinct advantage as taxis are conspicuous by their absence and in any event tend to congregate down the lower end of the strip for obvious reasons.

The main shopping area is called Zoco and if you ask the bus driver for this area you will be in the right spot. Don't bother going in the day though; hardly anything is open but if you pop down at night it is a lively vibrant and full of activity; just don't expect to pick up any Gucci or Dresden - it is very much holiday fare. The same goes for the food, but we were pleased with the quality of the food albeit on limited menus and there are any numbers of bars available for a refreshing drink (one of our favourites was the Van Gogh bar that had a loop of 80's classics playing that was great - sorry its an age thing!)

Closer to home there is a Spar supermarket that is ample for your daily requirements and reasonably well stocked. There is a better supermarket on the way to the Tomas Maestre marina but more of that later. Opposite the Spar is a little restaurant who's name I forget (sorry) but served up some of the best food we had on holiday ( try the hake and the half a chicken). I defy you to find better value throughout your break - the prices were extremely reasonable. It's not hard to find as it is the only restaurant in sight. The Mar de Mar cafe about half a mile down the road towards the marina in the opposite direction of your apartment is also pretty good.

This comes to the main point on the marina. You can see it from your apartment and if you are we were, you feel as though you could swim across in 3 minutes. Instead you face a 30 minute walk over the bridge and around to get to it. You pass the other supermarket (much bigger and better) on the way. Why no one has sorted out a little ferry/boat shuttle is beyond me - they would make a decent living for little effort.

This is a little off putting and a real shame because when you get there it is quite nice (this is the walk you have to make if you want to get the ferry across to San Javier too - nice trip but only worth one visit in my opinion, not a lot to see or do). There are a number of restaurants on both sides of the marina (more restaurants on the left and more bars on the right) and it does seem to come alive at night. I suspect it will be even livelier in peak season but we were told by many of the bar owners and shop keepers that it was exceedingly quiet for that time of year - the recession has truly bitten deep here.

Turning back to the apartments, it appears you get the luck of the draw. Some of our party were pretty lucky finding a reasonably well equipped and furnished apartment. We on the other hand drew the short straw with a satellite box that didn't work, a DVD player that didn't work, two broken deck chairs and "minimalist" furnishing. The apartment was barely clean ( we washed everything again before using it) and the agents had the temerity to include a "final cleaning fee" aka their commission. The people who were supposed to manage the apartments were at best indifferent and at worst incompetent. A tip to the owners - spend €1000 and make your apartment more user friendly and we would all be back in no time - and sack your existing management agents, they really are doing you no favours. I will be posting about the specific apartment on the relevant site so look out for it and avoid it if you can.

There is more, but I hope the above gives you a flavour. If you have specific questions, post them in the forum and I will try and help if I can.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank rollinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

we stayed here for 10 days in late June, in one of the penthouse apartments with its own private sun terrace / solarium on the roof. Apartment was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Views from the balconies and sun terrace across the Mar Menor, the marina and the Med were just stunning. A few restaurants close to hand, with more available at the marina and further up the strip. Supermarket close by, (approx 100 yards). We enjoyed the sun terrace and the kids had a great time at the pool. This is a quieter part of the La Manga Strip, but was exactly what we were looking for. Enjoyed long walks along the beaches and roadside

Room Tip: penthouse with solarium is well worth it for the stunning views and privacy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Arrived a little late on the day, but that was no problem for the owner. Be warned - the tripadvisor and google maps location for the hotel is incorrect, so make sure you know where you're going ahead of time! The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, and had excellent facilities including air con in all the key living spaces, two spacious bathrooms (one ensuite), a well-appointed kitchen and separate laundry. By far, the best feature of the penthouse was the ridiculously large rooftop terrace. Enormous space for sun-loungers, bbq, dining table and even an outdoor shower. Location of the complex is a little remote from the main strip, but that's even better when you want to relax. The pool outside has lots of space and wasn't too crowded in August. There's a supermarket virtually next-door and heaps of nearby parking. The views from the rooftop were spectacular.

Some niggles:
Lots of building going on around La Manga. No biggie but it can make the surrounding areas look untidy.



We booked through ownersdirect.co.uk and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse - treat yourself!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rocksteady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews