We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Hotel de Ferrol
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferrol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night at the beginning of our Camino Ingles trip to Santiago de Compostela. The hotel is 4* and service is very good. Rooms well equiped, bathroom full of toiletries. healthy meals at the restaurant. Free apples and mineral water in the room. Booked the room through their website for 49 Euros per double room per night. The hotel has got all you would need in a 4* hotel. It is circa 10 mins from the coach station and 20 mins from the port.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_NWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

stayed in hesperia 17th march 2011 as a frequent visitor to ferrol it was my first stay in this hesperia usually whilst in ferrol stay in the almirante or parrador.
On arrival was warmly greeted at reception and given roon on 3rd floor the room was clean and comfortable we got a good rate for the hotel on a 7 night stay with booking .com.
The breakfast (incl in rate) was excellent and plenty to choose from the hotel is about 10 minute walk in to the centre were as the other hotels are in centre we got parked out side easily which saved 9 euros a night for car park under hotel. As with all hesperias no iron in room and they charge you to iron clothing which is ridiculous so take iron with you at weekend the bar is closed which seemed strange . Overall we enjoyed our stay whilst visiting friends if you are looking for good accomodation that is not in centre of town then this is for you there a bars and cafes all near by will definatly stay in hesperia again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Having just been to Italy and been charged twice as much in a dreadful hotel I can't rate this highly enough. For only 41 euros per night (plus 9 breakfast) you get a genuine 4 star hotel with big bathroom area, double bed, excellent breakfast spread and immaculately clean. The staff were also all very friendly and helpful - at one point even coming out from reception to tell our taxi driver where we want to go.

I have to say I have never been disappointed with hotels in Spain, but this was the cheapest I have ever been in - unfortunately there is not a lot to do in Ferrol unless you are here on business!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooncouple09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Part of the Hesperia chain, which I find myself using more and more. Local agent got me 60 Euros a night, which is a snip for such a well appointed hotel. Oh and can I recommend the Medulio Restaurant in nearby Serantes, best in town the say, and I must agree. Only problem for me, as a working stiff, is that the restaurant is closed over the weekend..okay, pizza service will deliver, but a notice in the room clearly states there is a weekend bar service to midnight, whereas it was closed all weekend.I think it might be lazy staff pulling a fast one on management, so complained in the Satisfaction Survey handed in..see if I get a reply! Strong Wi-Fi and free, so I had Howard Stern to ease my work sresses!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fatanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

This is a very nice modern hotel in downtown Ferrol. It is part of the Hesperia chain, and I got a very good deal reserving on their website.

Being a modern chain hotel, there is nothing particularly unique or striking about the Hesperia Ferrol. In fact, we drove by it at first without seeing it. Upon entering, though, it has a large and well-designed lobby. The rooms are updated and comfortable, and the bathroom was impeccably clean. The hotel offers free wifi; ask for a ticket at the reception.

Two small complaints keep me from giving it 5 stars. There were some stains on the carpet and it was somewhat hard to tell if the door to the room had closed properly. For the price we paid, however (65 euros), I was extremely pleased.

Parking is available in an underground garage; for this we paid 6 euros a day.

The buffet breakfast is also quite nice, with a large selection of cheeses and ham as well as cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luís G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: En general está bien aislado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelinom324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ferrol hotels
0.4 mi away
Carris Almirante
Carris Almirante
#7 of 9 in Ferrol
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#5 of 9 in Ferrol
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valencia
Hotel Valencia
#2 of 9 in Ferrol
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sercotel Odeon Hotel
Sercotel Odeon Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ferrol
160 reviews
1 mi away
Parador de Ferrol
Parador de Ferrol
#1 of 9 in Ferrol
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Suizo
El Suizo
#4 of 9 in Ferrol
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel de Ferrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel de Ferrol

Address: Estrada Castela 75 | Castilla Street 75 . Ferrol, 15403 Ferrol, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Ferrol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferrol
Price Range: $54 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel de Ferrol 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ferrol at the intersection of two of the main avenues of the city, the hotel offers high quality accommodation for tourists and business travelers by providing the best facilities and sophisticated decor. High quality, particularly noticeable at the ends, it can be seen from the rooms to the restaurant and bar, without neglecting the extensive facilities for conferencias.Las rooms have been designed with the premise of comfort, and are equipped with access Internet (WiFi), complimentary air conditioning and satellite TV. Our restaurant and cafe-bar serves meals and selected, fresh and high quality beverages to ensure that during your visit you can relax and also have fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Hotel de Ferrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing