We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Star Gem”
Review of Casa Rosita

Casa Rosita
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Cambados
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Stayed at this hotel last week with a group of 30 friends , We were only there for one night on our way to visit a local winery -- my main interest . None of us could believe the quality of this hotel to only have two stars. The hotel has marble floors throughout & high quality stylish antique matching wooden furniture -- beds,wardrobes,desks ,chairs etc. Breakfast was buffet style & as normal for Spain was cold ham ,cheese , fratatas & excellent choice of breads . The hotel was surrounded by beautiful gardens with an outdoor heated swimming pool. Our only regret was that we weren't staying for a few days.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank winesplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2017

If you want great seafood served in a tablecloth restaurant, this is a great place to come. Well renowned for their food, many Spanish hold their weddings here. It's slightly expensive compared to other restaurants but that's because of the quality. If you enjoy Spanish seafood, you will not be disappointed here.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seyenepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in Cambados for one more night and unfortunately for us Casa da Muineira was fully booked so we had to move. We did not pay too much attention on hotel selection and booked this place via Booking. It looked kind of nice.
To me it however looked a bit unauthentic on arrival. Plastic window frames and a bit of an unfriendly welcome... The floors in the hotel are beautiful I must say...
The room was ok size wise, but the bed was really hard and the bathroom didn't have a separate shower, you have to shower in the bathtub.
For €70 I expected a bit more. Downtown you find a 5 star hotel for €105 I made a wrong choice coming here.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank FrankWhileTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Pros:
- Hotel grounds is beautiful and well maintained
- Dinner at the restaurant was really excellent (fish soup was delicious) and a plesant surprise
- Staffs were helpful and nice, owner very friendly

Cons:
- Breakfast was disappointing, didn't offer any warm food or fresh fruits
- Hotel was a bit difficult to find (not near city center)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

We just returned from spending 3 weeks in Cambados, Spain - we stayed at Casa Rosita Hotel and ate there four times - they are well known for their Salpicon de Marisco - which is about the best of the best shellfish in the world dressed in a light viniagrette that just melts in you mouth! The monkfish, "rape" and the merluza were equally perfect! And to top it off, we loved the Filloas - crepes filled with "nata" or "helado" that was just the perfect end to our perfect meals! The atmosphere is elegant, and yet still feels cozy and warm. All in all we loved it!!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kromero53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rosita also viewed

Cambados, Province of Pontevedra
Cambados, Province of Pontevedra
 
Cambados, Province of Pontevedra
Cambados, Province of Pontevedra
 
Cambados, Province of Pontevedra
Cambados, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Casa Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing