We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Cambados
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
A Marina Hotel(Cambados)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rosita(Cambados)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
137
184
57
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
184
57
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontseafoodwine festivallocal restaurantsold townrias baixasacross the streetcar parkluxury hotela nightmarechecking inthe main squarecomfortable roomsnight's sleeppublic roomscentral courtyardeasy parking
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 419 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Cambados in addition to its interesting cultural heritage and gastronomic destination, is an ideal spot to discover The Rias Baixas. The Parador, quiet and well situated, Is one of those places were you are comfortable: good staff (except the maitre) , complete and varied breakfast buffet, nice and big rooms, different meeting rooms. Attention to children was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flannaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

There isnt much to be done at Cambados but its a good stop if u want to visit the Rías bajas and have a nice sleepover. Me and my husband stayed there for a night, on our way to the Parador of Baiona and let me tell u that the service and the room at Cambados were better. That was a good surprise for us! A very spacious room for a good value. (Unfortunately, the previous guest smoked there. Oh well, its Europe!).
Dinner was also good, we decided to go with the fixed price menu of 31 euros, which included hors d'oeuvre, a main course and dessert. The waiters/waitresses were really nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank united90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We were not guests at this Parador, but, because we´d had such a fantastic experience at the Parador de Benavente, decided to try dinner at the Parador de Cambados. The Paradors feature an 80th Anniversary tasting menu for under 20 Euros, which was enthusiastically promoted and beautifully cooked and served in Benavente. When we requested it at Parador Cambados (we were not offered the menu, although it was posted outside the Parador), the headwaiter commenced to treat us contemptuously and the two sullen waitresses all but ignored us. We waited 45 minutes for our first course and, all told, it took 2 hrs to serve the meal. The food, while OK, was carelessly prepared and served, with several key substitutions (we are both fluent in Spanish and at one point heard the waitress and headwaiter discussing which dessert to substitute for the one advertised). Th restaurant was almost empty when we arrived, so it was also not a question of the kitchen being backed up. I would never eat at this restaurant again, not would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elaine463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

The parador is set right on the promenade in the centre of the smallish town. The rooms are a good size but we have once with in courtyard rahter than a sea view. But as I had booked a discount rate what do you expect !

Everything that Cambados has to offer is within easy walking distance and the parador makes a good centre for touring round locally.

All in all a good location and room for a quiet few days.,

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

Cambados is a small seaside town about 60 km south west of Santiago de Compostela, and whilst there is not much to do in the town it is a good base for exploring the Rias Baixas. The parador is situated across the road from the promenade at the edge of the town. The parador is of recent construction and well furnished and comfortable. We had a standard double room on the first floor which overlooked the internal courtyard. The room was of a good 4 star standard, with bed two armchairs and digital TV. The room was nice and quiet which reflects the town which is a bit sleepy. Breakfast was buffet style with a good array of fruit , breads, cereals, and cakes. Bit limited on the hot side, but this is quite normal for Spain. As well as a la carte, there is an option to choose " marked dishes" on the menu and have 3 courses for 27 euros. Whilst there is a good choice of starters, their main courses consist of just 4 dishes- hake and sea bass or duck and steak. I chose the hake which was tiny, my wife had the seabass which was full of bones and dry. My first choice for dessert was not available as they had run out. My second choice involved mango which came having been grilled. It tasted of a fatty dirty grill and was totally inedible. I reported this to the maitre d, but apart from an offer of yet another dessert nothing happened. The restaurant was half empty and having sampled the fare it did not come as a surprise. There are a number of local restaurants in the Fefines area about 300m from the hotel which were packed when we passed and which I would suggest were likely to be a better bet. Would I stay again - yes but only for B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lanky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews