We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, wonderful staff, great value!”
Review of Arnall Degustacio

Arnall Degustacio
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in S'Agaro
Price range: $22 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 31, 2018

I thoroughly recommend the set menu lunch at this restaurant. My wife and I have eaten the set menu lunch here on most days of a ten day holiday. The set menu is unbeatable value at EUR 16.50, which includes a starter, main course and dessert, a carafe of wine per person (drinkable house wine), water and bread. The set menu changes each week, so I will not single out any particular dish, but everything we tried was tasty, a generous portion and well presented. We have been to a few other restaurants in town and have paid double for less appetizing food. The waiters are friendly too. You might need to reserve at busy times, for example in high season. There is a very nice delicatessen attached to the restaurant. The TripAdvisor website is not allowing me to give a rating for Service, Food and Value, but Arnall Degustacio scores 5 out of 5 for each of these.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PeterfromEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We like going there for breakfast. Nice sandwitches with cereals bread and iberic ham. Little "pain au chocolat" are very good too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CristinaSC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Came here for steak and chips and definitely not disappointed! Lovely meat, nicely cooked and a lovely Rioja to accompany the meal. Very popular with locals

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This store sells a wide variety of cold cuts and all sorts of cheese, everything of the best quality. It is also a butcher and a place were you can get prepared food. You may also have great coffee and a sandwich prepared with the ingredients they sell in the store. It is a place were I enjoy shopping.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

They even let us try some of the food for free. Quality of the food was amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnall Degustacio also viewed

S'Agaro, Costa Brava
S'Agaro, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Palamos, Province of Girona
 
S'Agaro, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to Arnall Degustacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing