We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
120
176
87
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
176
87
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava balcony and sea view impressive hotel swimming pool comfortable hotel would stay again spa euros balconies girona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 435 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We arrived by bike and were very impressed with the imposing elegant structure. The staff were very nice. The room was tiny. The hotel's decor went out of style in 1980 and hasn't bee changed since. I can live with the dated decor but my bed was very uncomfortable. It should have been replaced.

The pool is very pretty and and great place to sit and relax. We tried the spa with a massage. The masseur was a very kind lady with a good easy massage.

Overall the hotel is very okay. One day I hope it's returned to its old grandeur. It's a beautiful building on a beautiful spot.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This hotel has the feel of old-money Europe, in a good way. The building and grounds are graceful and refined. Rooms weren't huge, but nice enough. The lawn and pool was great for kids. The beach is right across the street, or you can walk the coast trail 10 minutes up to Sa Conca beach which is arguably nicer. Beautiful, exclusive stretch of coast. We didn't have lunch or dinner at the restaurant, which is higher end, but the breakfast was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danlb00ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Currently at the hotel at the moment. First impressions were good but over the weekend standards have definitely slipped. Service last night at the restaurant was slow with a wedding and 18th birthday party also going on and it was really noisy. My parents are elderly and we’ve come down to the pool early to find not a single sun lounger available. Having asked at reception if anymore could be brought out I was told no. That this is a typical problem on Sunday as lots of Spanish come for the weekend and check out on Sunday. They’re allowed to use the pool that day despite checking out and then the new guests are told to use the pool too whilst waiting for their rooms to be ready! I don’t think this is fair. If they want to continue to use the facilities after check out then it’s shouldn’t be to the disadvantage of the current paying guests and a fee should be charged. Having my parents lie on the grass in their 70’s whilst teams of kids have sun beds unused with their towels on them, spending the whole time dive bombing into the pool is a waste of a sun lounger ! The receptionist kindly advised if noone returns to their bed in 15 mins then remove the towels and take it....why should I get into an altercation with other holiday makers? The hotel should be enforcing this! Sorry for the rant but at the price charged by the hotel you’d expect better. How much gumption does it take to keep extra sun loungers if this is a recurrent problem!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Imagine cycling up to this beauty of a hotel after a long ride from Girona. Bingo! What a beautiful setting looking out across the pool to the Meditteranean Sea. We enjoyed nice cold drinks on the patio before settling in to our rooms. Just a gorgeous welcome. We had a swim in the sea and a delicious dinner at the Taverna Casa Mar right on the water and a short walk from the hotel. Our short stay was glorious. The front desk staff were also very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We booked this hotel for 2 nights as our usual hotel in LLafranc was not available for the whole duration of our stay in Costa Brava
Having been to S'Agaro many times during the day we thought it might be nice to stay here first, and we got a good deal.
Based on some of the reviews we did not have massive expectations of the hotel, however we had always though it looked nice from the outside, and it was only for 2 nights.

This was a quiet time,mid May,hence the deal, and we booked a pool/garden view room with balcony.

The room was on a corner room with windows and balconies on 2 sides which made it nice and light. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage. One improvement would be that there was no mirror at all in the bedroom, there are plenty of places where one could be placed,only one above the basin in the bathroom , which after showers remained steamed up for ages.
The bathroom was OK, albeit quite dim lighting.
Minor housekeepng issue whereby the floor was not cleaned thoroughly either day - same bits of fluff and some dead ants were still there
We did have a large tree right in front of our room, which did block any garden/pool view, however as this was a short stay did not bother to ask to change rooms.
We actually ate in the hotel on our first night as we were tired from an early flight and could not be bothered to walk out to nearby restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised by the 3 course, 3 choice menu at 25 euros.
If it had been a bit warmer the ambience would have been slightly better outside on the terrace, the dining room is a little bit soulless.
Lovely views out to sea from the drinks terrace area through before dinner

Breakfast was good choice and quality and the price and quality of bar drinks was good.

I would stay here again if we wanted to be in this resort, maybe just checking out first with the hotel to make sure had a room with a better view

Room tip: Many of the pool/garden view rooms also have a partial view of the sea
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchar141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews