We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil & far from the madding 'Costa' crowds....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ILUNION Caleta Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in S'Agaro
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tranquil & far from the madding 'Costa' crowds....”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Used by SAGA so high standards ! Rooms & facilities very good ( 'cept for Wifi - only good in the bar - which can't be bad !). Good selection of food albeit Spanish orientated but salads great & plentiful. No egg- chef for breakfast so no omelettes. Without doubt, the highlight of our stay, was the staff! Efficient; eager-to-please and forever at your service although they could have done with more when busy. The location of the hotel at the end of the most scenic & tranquil bay with its soft sandy beach is both pleasing & restful - a lovely leisurely walk to the shop for your English newspaper ! The Spanish for beer is 'cerveza' ! See you there in the Autumn ?

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms lose the sun to the rooms at the rear at around 2pm - so book two or go for a side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonyeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    165
    79
    18
    8
See reviews for
123
191
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we were a little cautious about our holiday at this hotel as we had read some adverse comments but we need not have worried as it was a great place for a quieter holiday and just what we needed. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was even presented with a lovely red rose when we arrived.The room was bright and the beds very comfortable ,they were cleaned every morning by pleasant staff and toiletries replaced if used. The view from our window was wonderful, right across the bay and the little road at the front was never noisy.I cannot praise the staff enough especially the restaurant and bar staff always there with a friendly smile especially Loli Hector and Fousto !!! from the hotel you can walk along the board walk and round the headland on a lovely paved pathway passing lovely villas and wonderful rocky coastline views. Although we did not use the hotel pool as we stayed before the weather was really warm enough, it looked clean and inviting.There was a walk in the other direction but other guests who had been there said it was a bit daunting unless you were fit and agile.We stayed as saga guests and our rep Chris was wonderful and very helpful. We enjoyed our trips out especially nearby Girona and the ancient village Pals. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings with wonderful service.

Room Tip: the pool view rooms have sun in the morning whereas the back of the hotel overlooks trees but has th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Felicia Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Passing through after a business trip, we stayed several nights for a break and thoroughly enjoyed both the hotel and area, although this is a quieter resort and guests should not expect a lively night life. The bay is charming and there some excellent walks around the surrounding coves. The are some pleasant bars and restaurants on the sea front promenade, the best of which is Le Palmera, where we ate every lunchtime
The Confortel Caleta Park is good value. I didn't experience some of the negative issues some other reviewers reported and, although it was end of season, found the staff to be quite helpful and friendly. The bar was not always attended but a barman could always be easily found and was happy to offer table service on the terrace. Sea view rooms offer a delightful place to read and unwind in the evening. There is ample parking to the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms overlook a sea front road so there is a little traffic noise but this is a very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RamsgateKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a short Easter break. On arrival, we had to wait over 20 minutes to book in – this was due to only one person operating the reception desk at a time when there were several customers trying to book in. We were initially given a room at the back of the hotel without a view. The room was basic and lacked coffee/tea making facilities – 4 star hotels usually provide this facility. Was disappointing to find no stand-a-lone shower but there was an overhead shower in the bath. We decided to ask for an upgrade and paid the extra 10 Euros per night to have a sea view – well worth the extra but rooms are still very basic and in need of updating – perhaps due to the low occupancy and poor weather this time of year, customers should be put in rooms with sea views rather than having to pay for the privilege.
As the weather was pretty poor, we did not get chance to utilise the pool or pool facilities. The lounge was adequate but had to wait over half an hour before the barman arrived to order drinks. We decided to sample the evening buffet at a reasonable price of 15 Euros, however, this was very disappointing. The food was overcooked and lacked variety. Worse still was finding significant amounts of mould on the peppers – this was reported to the waiter who took the dish away but failed to apologise for such poor hygiene standards – one would question the hygiene standards of other prepared foods at this hotel. To make matters worse, the plates and cutlery had hard-baked food remnants still attached.
Overall, extremely disappointed with this hotel. On the plus side, it is in a great location overlooking a beautiful bay. On the downside, beware of food hygiene and rooms require updating and improved facilities. Certainly not a 4 star hotel and would struggle to achieve 3 star rating in most countries.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
confortelhoteles, Gerente at ILUNION Caleta Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear client,

We would like you to accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.

We don’t know what has happened. It’s a situation nothing common for us. We inform you that we have strict quality and HACCP controls. Nevertheless, we invite you to contact us in case of needing more details in the matter.

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate all reviews from our guests, as they are a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

no nightclub, array of boutiques, bars, bus stop on the doorstep of hotel. or 'varied' entertainment as advertised- food just ok, cold and not replaced very quickly..rooms very basic. lounge based around tv with blaring cartoons.pool dirty, pool bar shut. no bar man he had to be walkie talkied..staff not very friendly.not forthcoming with information. really upset that a much needed break was a waste of time and money..came home early as there was nothing at all to do. location very beautiful though

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lila3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
confortelhoteles, Gerente at ILUNION Caleta Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we always try to improve thanks to comments like this. We are very sorry that you find the area boring, this is a quiet place that invites you to walk and enjoy the view but obviously is not what you expected. We also regret that our Hotel was not as good as you wanted.

Again my sincerest apologies we welcome your comments and we take care of them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Confortel Caleta Park 15/09/12 for 6 nights on a B&B basis. Our room didn't offer a sea view but was a comfortable size with a decent bathroom, clean and very quiet. Its listed as a 4 star which is a bit generous given the rather plain nature of the accommodation and lack of the extras you'd expect for the rating (no room service, terrible wireless connection etc) so I'd say a 3 star rating would be more appropriate. We didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast which was standard continental buffet fare.

The best feature of the hotel is by far the location which is a rather beautiful bay with a large sandy beach less than a minute's walk away. The promenade features 6 or 7 restaurants which were of variable quality. They all essentially specialise in fish which is understandable given the location and we had some great local dishes; beware that as soon as you stray from fish though there seemed to be a fairly dramatic dip in quality. We had a couple of lunches and evening meals where we thought it would be nice to experiment with other dishes and would have to list them amongst the worst we've ever had. If you only eat at one place though make sure you visit the La Taverna del Mar restaurant located at the end of the promenade which was absolutely superb. At least twice as expensive as the other restaurants but wonderful setting, great service and sensational food.

If you're looking for nightlife then S'Agaro is not the place for you (although Platja d'aro is only a ten minute taxi ride away) but is ideal for sun bathing and relaxation. The confortel caleta park is perfectly located to provide a simple base for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Welcoming on first arrival once you've found a space in the small carpark at the rear of the hotel (12 Euros per night but on-street parking is difficult).
The hotel is located a few metres from the boardwalk that runs behind the beach and it's definitely wise to get a room on the sea-side of the property to enjoy the super views across the bay, rather than the nothingness behind the hotel.
Although breakfast was quite okay we preferred to dine in the neighbouring restaurants on each night of our stay, but were surprised to find prices overall were quite a bit more expensive on average than those 600 kms away on the Costa Blanca.
Service in the hotel varied - especially around the pool, which was generally unattended by staff.
The public areas are a bit bland but clean and tidy - and the room was fine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2flu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'Agaro
0.5 mi away
S'Agaro Hotel
S'Agaro Hotel
#4 of 4 in S'Agaro
327 reviews
3.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,653 reviews
3.0 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Gavina
Hostal de La Gavina
#1 of 4 in S'Agaro
272 reviews
16.3 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT S'Agaro Mar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Caleta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Caleta Park

Property: ILUNION Caleta Park
Address: Platja Sant Pol s/n, 17248 S'Agaro, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > S'Agaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in S'Agaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ILUNION Caleta Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Caleta Park is situated in front of the S’Agaro beach, in one of the most beautiful bays on the Costa Brava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Caleta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Caleta Park Hotel
ILUNION Caleta Park Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing