We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dianne S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 24 celebrated our joint 70th birthday at Mas Toroella. Photographs on the website look wonderful, but I assure you it is even more amazing when you get there. We were greeted by Silvia and Joseph, who proudly showed us around - justifiably so. The attention to detail is incredible. They also arrived early in the morning to wave us goodbye! A lovely touch.
Chef, catering staff, maid service, gardner and maintence staff were all a credit to Mas Torroella. What a team! Find it very difficult to find anything wrong with this venue other than perhaps more sun beds and a litter bin by the pool. Our ages ranged from 5 - 70 and we all had a wonderful time. Thank you so much Sylvia & team for your very professional, but very personal service. We are all sad to leave. Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTP24
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Vast Villa in Costa Brava”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a week in the huge villa for my mum's 60th - staff were all attentive and excellent . The villa has been restored to an excellent standard with lots of love & care. The indoor swimming pool is brilliant, the wine cellar very authentic and the outdoor terraces/chill out areas were brilliant. I would most definitely go back & recomend it for anyone with a big group, wedding or family holiday , ticks all the boxes and great host / staff (it is located up what seems a never ending hill but don't be put off by this, the villa's location gives it complete privacy and nice views)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“An Idyllic Setting for Families, a Wedding, or Other Special Celebrations”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just celebrated our golden wedding anniversary with all 19 of our family at the spectacularly beautiful Mas Torroella. It was a delightful, enjoyable experience for all, ages 4 to 78. Our nine grandchildren and their parents loved both the indoor and outdoor pools, the beautiful lawns where they could play frisbee and soccer, the basketball and tennis courts, outdoor table tennis, and a playground. The staff were wonderfully kind and helpful to us and they prepared delicious breakfasts and dinners in the large indoor dining room and on the lovely terrace under umbrellas. Sylvia, the owner, has paid attention to every detail, selection of fabrics, choice of colors, thoughtful provision of outdoor blankets for the possibility of a chilly evening, and so much more. Terraces were beautifully landscaped with white petunias and bordered by gorgeous blue Russian sage. Gorgeous sunsets and even a full moon with a peak at the Mediterranean from the second story terrace of our bedroom. We took several days trips to the nearby, beautiful Costa Brava beaches and excellent restaurants, but we were always delighted to return to beautiful Mas Torroella.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel L
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Business trip at beautiful Mas Torroella”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were 25 people staying at beautiful Mas Torroella from Thursday to Sunday. We had a great time!
The service both before we came and during the stay was excellent. They arranged with transport to and from the airport, food, drinks, DJ booth for our party and pretty much everything we needed.
I would recommend everyone to book Mas Torroella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool
Liked least: Leaving ;)
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keviit
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very special place and a a truly special experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everyone in our huge group (29 persons) was amazed by the overall standard. The house and overall facility were in top shape and equipment wise we had everything we could ask for making to make our stay perfect and easy. It is so good to see how the owners strive for excellence and still take care of the legacy of this historical and fantastic property.

The whole concept of Mas Torroella breaths customer orientation, make the guests feel like home with a convenient and truly special experience, and so we did! Truly inspiring and very unique and something to be really proud of. I've stayed in many nice places, but this beats them all.

Adding to this we also have to give the very best compliments to the staff who were so friendly and helpful and really putting all their efforts in to making us feel at home. Helping, smiling and showing respect to everyone, big or small. And the crown of every good experience is always the people. The owners are setting such a fantastic example of hospitality, friendliness and care and very keen on any input to make something excellent even better, so this can only continue to develop in the right direction.

From all of us again many thanks for a wonderful time in Mas Torroella, all the best with your further efforts and we really hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything so consisently perfect and such friendly staff
Liked least: The road is a challenge the first time
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Masia”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow ..... is the only place to begin. The masia, the owners, the staff, the grounds, the surrounding landscape are all equally exquisite. The inside of the masia has been renovated in the most considered fashion, allowing for the old to blend perfectly with the new. On previous occasions we have rented villas that look impressive in the photographs only to find the pictures were taken some 10 years ago and the building is in desperate need of repair. This is not true of this villa, I would go as far as to say it is even more impressive than the website photographs. We were lucky enough to celebrate our wedding here during our stay, on that day we saw a beautiful home become the most stunning venue. I could not recommend it more as an occasion venue or as a holiday villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa is a great addition to this already amazing villa
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSDTravel...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Secluded Luxury”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family (from U.K., Los Angeles, Hong Kong and Sydney) scoured the world to find a meeting point and we could not have found anything more perfect. It is very rare to arrive at holiday accommodation where the reality outweighs the huge expectations.

Right from our very first enquiries with Silvia and Joseph, all our communications and dealings have been unbelievably stress free. Silvia and Joseph are so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Mas Torroella catered for all us - children, teenagers, young and mature adults. There was literally something for everyone. We ate in 5 of the 7 nights with restaurant quality food and service. The staff were wonderful and adaptable - not easy with so many different tastes!

Mas Torroella is a world class, stunningly beautiful, elegant and most importantly, comfortable villa with fantastic useable grounds. A very special place and we so look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded luxury
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing