We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
44
45
25
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
45
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre the rooms were nice lots of restaurants few minutes walk train station great hotel beds spain beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay in this quiet hotel not to far from the beach
Staff are friendly and room was nice with balcony overlooking street and views of Matero
If we are back in this area we would certainly look to stay again as our first choice

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank barrysK8667LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

The New Hotel Colon is situated very close to the charming center of Mataro and equidistant from the coast / beaches. the staff were extremely helpful and responded to every request. The meals served in the restaurant were very good quality but the menu a little limited. Parking was an issue and resulted in having to park some way away from the hotel. The rooms are on the small side and not as quiet as hoped, but I would most definitely stay again as the positives out weigh the negatives

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickbrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We liked this hotel. It is a few blocks from the train station. We do not have a car so we always look for hotels close to public transportation.
The room is a bit small but that's ok. We had a balcony with table and two chairs. Has a refrigerator in the room which is a plus. Has an elevator or lift.
Clean. Staff nice. Has a bar and restaurant. Breakfast was about 8 Euro and probably one of the best breakfast we had in three weeks at a hotel. We would stay again. It was very reasonably priced and quiet. The beds are soft.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank painnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Lovely room ( bathroom can be slippy), fantastic staff, could not be more friendly and helpful. minutes from town centre, beaches & train station. good valie, too. Really enjoyed the stay here and will stay for sure the next time we are visiting Mataro!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eoin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel close to the town Centre. It has a good bar restaurant area in the lobby. Rooms are pretty standard, clean and have all that you require. The staff are friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a location close to the beaches this could be for you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 3SteveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews