We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
44
45
25
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
45
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre the rooms were nice lots of restaurants few minutes walk train station great hotel beds spain beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in an unassuming building, but is quite cool inside. Rooms are newly refurbished, clean and comfortable. Beds nice and soft, a/c working silently and efficiently. Great bathroom and shower.
Location close to beach; plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful.
Expect to par extra for breakfast and parking. All In all, a good choice for a few nights. Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank KSBERGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Here on business every three months and my usual hotel was booked so tried this one this time. I always try to stay on the beach front which this one said it was. It is not. The car park is hard to access and you have to check in first to gain access and then reverse down a one way street to get in which is odd. The staff are very friendly. For some reason the restaurant was shut and it was pouring with rain but they did lend me an umbrella so I could wander around and find the only place open! The rooms were fine everything worked and it was comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank textilesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

First trip to Spain, lovely hotel. Very close to everything. We had a wonderful time and definitely will return to this hotel. Will recommend it to all. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great Place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

This hotel is located 5 blocks from the train station--a 10 minute walk, and is a block from the beach. Make sure to take advantage of the inexpensive breakfasts--they are filling...one day we even skipped lunch. Some of the staff speaks English. We'll be back again! Make sure to get an outside balcony room, as I peeked at the other rooms and wouldn't recommend these. Our room had twin beds pushed together, which wasn't convenient for cuddling--but they were comfortable. I understand they have full size beds in other rooms. Small TV, one English station, but who cares!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

we stayed in colon hotel mataro for three nights in june 2009. we had a double and a triple room. the hotel and rooms were fine, somewhat basic but clean. some of the staff spoke english but were all quite helpful and friendly. free wifi was a bonus.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews