We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
159
234
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
234
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day one night stay rooms are clean quiet hotel breakfast buffet three nights recommend this hotel supermarket euros english barcelona accor desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 489 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Not a good hotel! If I might be honest, it looks like one of those hotels where you go just to do one specific thing!
you can hear people from the other rooms. the other has no minifrige or any kind of amenities (or you have to pay extra).
The place looks weird.
Very expensive for what they "give"!
The only good thing was that the workers where nice!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank H4749XWmiguelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This is an upmarket stay for us, but it is not upmarket. Our room has an overwhelming smell of my grandmothers bathroom and we cannot open a window to let fresh air in. We rarely complain but this is disgusting. I am a smoker who happily goes outside to smoke, and has not smoked inside ever, but my feeling is that this hotel covers the smoke with perfume. It actually burns your nostrils.
No fridge, no minibar, no safe, no water, no toiletries, we are turning around tomorrow and going back to France. Spain is a no go for us, we will drive straight thru again Portugal.

Room tip: Somehow get them to turn off the perfume.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmbreuer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlesMontserrat, Director at Ibis Barcelona Mataro, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Good morning, cmbreuer2016

thanks for your comment,
in Ibis we offer the "contract 15 minutes". Thant means that if a client has a complaint which is responsability of the hotel and is not able to solve the complain, if it is said during the saty, the guest is rewarded.
I am sure that if you had informed our front desk about your complain, we could have changed your room.
In other way, windows can not be opened by recurity reasons. Ibis in Spain does not offer minibar, has not fridge. You can ask for amenities any time at front desk as it is pointed out in every room. And Ibis offers 24 hours bar open where anyone can ask for water or any other meal or drink. No other hotel chains offer that.
Thanks again for your comment

Carles Montserrat Eroles
Director
Hotel Ibis Mataró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Basic, clean, walking distance to Mataro center, small service issues, e.g. Garage did not open at night, key not coded for full stay requiring to walk to reception, only one lift available can create waiting

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HiGiFant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We had come off the ferry in Barcelona and had looked for a town just north to drive to and stop in for 1 night - Mataro looked good.
This is a typical Ibis hotel - purpose built and exactly as you'd expect.
Receptionists were professional, friendly and efficient.
The room was spotless and big enough for a comfortable nights stay.
A bright clean bathroom with an excellent shower.
We are in the bar area (after a brief wander round the neighbourhood showed us nowhere else to go unless we wanted quite a walk) and the food was ok for the price. The beer was cold and the bar man was gruffly cheerful in a typically Spanish way.

We slept well, comfy bed and excellent blackout blinds!
Breakfast was very simple - buffet style - and it was constantly being checked and restocked with fresh foods by the staff. The tortilla was really lovely- warm, fresh, delicious.
The hotel also has a decent underground car park with generous sized parking bays.
Overall it was a good value stay and I'd happily return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lornsyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Very good value for money but far out if you are planning to visit Barcelona.
Breakfast buffet can be improved. We were here for 3 days but the breakfast menu was the same. We were allowed to keep our luggage after check-out on our last day. It helped us a lot to plan our last day of the trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imsjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews