We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great friendly english pub.”
Review of Champions bar

Champions bar
Ranked #1 of 14 Nightlife in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Champions Bar is an All British family run sports/music bar. Open afternoon for tea/ coffee and other cold beverages. Wifi available in bar, pool table and darts machine for all the family. Opened 7 nights a week from 7.30Pm till 3am. Afternoon 12 till 2.30/3 Pm. Terrace seating with tv. All the sky & Bt sports,BBC1 And ITV. BRITISH Soaps shown here for the homesick. One of the few bars that have these channels available in town.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Young or old,in a group or on your own Karen and Marc will always make u welcome.With cheap prices and the occasional free shot,great 70/80/90's music and interesting quiz nites its the place to be.Will b returning nxt year.

Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcbar61, Owner at Champions bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your reponse and great review it was funny in so many great ways. Yeh the quizzes are another sore point with her scottish twang think we need an interperter but we manage just keep her away from the pop. Yes we remember most nights spent here you had your own stools reserved. Thank you for all the nice comments, we will see you next yr same time same place, where everybody knows your name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 13 reviews
"next year"
in 9 reviews
"feel welcome"
in 10 reviews
"made us feel"
in 8 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 8 reviews
"in town"
in 6 reviews
"great hosts"
in 6 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 4 reviews
"home from home"
in 4 reviews
"many years"
in 5 reviews
"value for money"
in 5 reviews
"short break"
in 3 reviews
"great night"
in 3 reviews
"first night"
in 3 reviews
"live sports"
in 3 reviews
"santa susanna"
in 6 reviews
"pool table"
in 4 reviews
Filter

139 - 143 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Spent most nights in champions. Great atmosphere and karan and marc always made you feel welcome. Would recommend this great friendly pub and oh yes remember to ask karan to do quizzes great laugh.

Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with my husband had a fab holiday Marc and karan made us feel so welcome, they gave us advice on where to eat places of interest to visit and either helped us celebrate my husbands birthday thanks again guys hope to c u soon

Thank angeltucker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

would like to say another big big thankyou for mark and karen at the CHAMPIONS BAR for welcoming us back again with open arms, there hospitality is immense, its a lovely friendly and family run bar, my daughter always gets a t. shirt, think shes on her fourth now, the drinks are so reasonable, big screens inside and out for all sport, cant wait to watch rugby with you all when we return AGAIN in august, so another t,shirt for our daughter, and karen get the sambukas lined up, see you in 48 sleeps.

Thank tracy0300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If your looking for a great night then champions bar is the best, I visit malgrat year after year, and I have never found a bar that is as cheap as champions bar, marc and karan will make you more than welcome, pool darts large screen tv for all you footie fans, if you like banter and a good laugh, then what are you waiting for, trust me you wont be disappointed,

Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcbar61, Owner at Champions bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi there just want to say thank you for the very informative review, as like you have done, many people will read them for places to go on there visit to malgrat de mar. We are so pleased you enjoyed your last visit and look forward to your return visit. We are always thinking of the best value for our loyal customers that means all frequent fliers and newbees. Specials on daily as you know from all your previous visits. Your local home from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champions bar also viewed

Malgrat de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Malgrat de Mar, Province of Barcelona
 
Malgrat de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Malgrat de Mar, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Champions bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing