We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luna Club
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ALEGRIA Maripins(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Papi(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
$78
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luna Park Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rosa Nautica(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tropic Park(Malgrat de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Amaraigua Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa Splash(Malgrat de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
107
147
68
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
147
68
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstai chilovely hotellarge double bedlate afternoon sunindoor poolpast reviewshalf boardstar hotelreception staff were extremely helpfulshops etcbar stafffishplenty of fresh fruitup to dateend of the seasonbar areabreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 382 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recently returned from one week all inclusive in the 4* section of Luna Club. On arrival there was a swift check in with a very helpful receptionist. Our room overlooked the pool on the 2nd floor. Sadly the only negative comment is that the beds were twin...I had specifically asked for a double but the receptionist said there were only doubles on the first floor. A maid came immediately to the room and pushed the beds together but didnt make them up as a double. The room was extremely clean with air conditioning and our balcony overlooked the pool. The pool was clean but the sunbed issue is a problem, although there is a sign in reception saying you cannot claim sunbeds in the evening it was very difficult to get one. The food was well prepared and hot not quite enough choice of the meat dishes but I did find myself leaning towars the vegitarian section/kids section. Lots of good trips available to book we took a tour of Gaudi's architecture around Barcelona and also a medieval castle with dinner and a show which was good but very hot!. All in all we had a great holiday. There are some fantastic beach bars including MAUI and youre less than 5 minutes walk from lots of bars/shops/restaurants and the beach which is never crowded. The only let down was the evening entertainment music most nights and one flamenco night. Hardly enough seats to sit down as theyre usually all taken so we just went out straight after dinner.

Room Tip: Book the Luna Club much nicer (4*) section. Apparently 1st floor have double beds although im not sure how true that is.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aless G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this hotel after such good reviews from guest.Never again the food was very poor not much choice but if you like fish you are sorted. We stayed in the 4star and read that there was hot snacks through out the day this wasnt the case at all. When booking this i never thought that we would be eating in the 3 star part of the hotel. We had to pay 50 euros to upgrade as our room was over looking the bins and it wasnt a plesant smell. The air condition didnt work for 3 days and in Aug belive me you need it. The room was clean there was soap and shower gel all in the bath. The lighting in the bathroom was so poor i have to shave my legs at the sink area. The staff at the bar were very rude and just left you standing there.The 4 star as a indoor pool that is just full of kids and no control when leaving the pool dripping wet through up the stairs so you can trip. If you want to eat at 7.30pm when the dinning area opened then you need to get down there at 7pm to join the que, or wait till 9pm then there isnt any fresh food left. We eat there the 1st night then after that we eat out.So the holiday in total cost us twice as much as we thought.The only part of the holiday i can say was the best is that we meet the only other british couple in the hotel and got on so well and spent our evenings with them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piers150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

nice hotel, friendly stuff.. weakness: no place in the pool. we had to wake up at 7 am to save a spot, as in the reception there is a sign says:"do not save a place in the pool with your towels"- but everyone does that- so you have to wake up and put a towel on your seat if you ever plan to have place in the pool ...
A/C is very low and almost not working...
anyways: we liked that hotel and the experience was excellent..

Room Tip: the upper floor (7) has private and large balcony where you can tan topless or naked without anyone sees you... that's nice- but the view is terrible from there :(
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frq201771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I cannot believe what value for money we had in this hotel. The only downside is the long transfer time from Barcelona Airport. Pick up from the hotel is 5 hours before your flight as it takes 2 hours plus for the transfer. Book the Luna club as opposed to the Luna Park as much more up to date although all meals are in the Luna Park, the 2 hotels are connected by an undercover walkway with reception in the centre. It's the quickest check in I have ever had but it was so through everything was covered and no questions to ask. We spent most of our time by the Salt Water pool in Luna Club , there is a saltwater pool, a large freshwater pool and an indoor swimming pool. There is a bar in the Luna Club serving snacks and drinks all day. Gonzalez the barman was very nice and extremely helpful. The entertainment in the hotel was pretty good too. The hotel is a short walk from the main road running through Malgrat once at the main road if you turn right you are in Santa Susanna and if you turn left you're in Malgrat de Mar, lots of little shops and bars. The hotel was reasonably full in June but there were ample sun beds and no queues for drinks or in the restaurant although some of the foreign visitors were fighting for cakes and getting all their course in one go so as not to miss out on anything. We didn't feel the need to go to the beach as everything was there in the hotel. Sun Beds were free but if you wanted a mattress on it was 1 euro per mattress per day , well worth the money for comfort. Fresh meat was cooked in the restaurant while you waited although one of the men who was cooking the meat was very Anti English people and made his feelings known, I did put in a complaint when leaving the hotel this was the only thing that actually spoiled the holiday a little bit for me.

Room Tip: Go to Luna Club as opposed to Luna Park hotel, the walk between the 2 hotels is minimal and it's by a covered walkway via reception. The restaurant for both hotels is in Luna Park
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel that myself and my husband cannot find fault with. Beautiful pool garden at the back that we spent lots of time in relaxing, some days we had it to ourselves for the whole day. The main pool area was lovely too. The bar and reception staff were lovely, really friendly and the food was always nice. I'd read poor reviews on the food here but can't understand why. Yes, it's a little 'canteen-y' but then all inclusive always is and there was always lots to choose from, my husband is a fussy eater and he always cleared his plate! We've booked to return next year and we can't wait :)

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank claire6782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews