We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rosa Nautica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights.Cannot fault the staff at this hotel... very friendly.. our flight was delayed so we missed our evening meal but a meal had been put aside for us... not many hotels do that.... Our room was very spacious and clean. did not hear any noise for any nearby hotels or discos. Food.....well I suppose it depends on what you like to eat. although we chose to eat out most of the time. I would recomend it to others but only on room only.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank housen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    114
    50
    17
    11
See reviews for
130
91
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

just spent 18 days at the rosa nautica in a room overlooking the pool.staff were very friendly and very helpful,the food was average,the hotel pool is superb,the hotel is 50 yards from the beach.we never heard any noise from the disco, people are too quick to write negative comments and for the money this is a great hotel you want luxury then pay for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.the best hotel ive stayed in at this resort

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petermandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

On the trip one of the kids contracted an STD. It was believed that the food had gonorrhoea.
OMG this was really bad!! However, the staff was top class! The facilities and everything the hotel had to offer was right up there with the best eg.Four Seasons (Vier Jahreszeiten)!\

VIva Barcelona!

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximillian293960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

A nasty and freezing cold experience during a basketball tournament. No heating what so ever in the hotel, whilst temperatures dropping down to 4-5 celsius during nights. Survival tactics for the night 3 quilts, joggingdress, socks. Entire team with flu after 2 days and nights.
The food provided for young people with sports activites all days was so bad one could not eat it. Cold and bad quality food, not holding the right elemnts for an active sport life. No fresh veggies available at all week, almost all food fried and greezy.
An absolute disgust the hotel and everything included in its services.

No english/french/dutch speaking staff during majority of nights. The hotel an absolute "warzone" during nights, with teenagers running, shouting, kic
king doors, jumping balconies, banging balcony doors and what does the hotel staff do about this - NOTHING?!

The Rosa Nautica hotel represents the worst in class a Spanish hotel can offer you.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

we have just returned after six days full board .the food is very basic and very limited choice ,we would not recomend this hotel to anybody also the hotel is next to a disco and the front rooms are very noisy till six am.

  • Liked — nothing very basic
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgdEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2008

just returned after stay in this hotel never experienced anything like it - rude unhelpful staff, freezing cold dreadful food, had to eat our all the time even though on full board!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rude staff, terrible food, noise-disco really loud, trains passing outside hotel..........
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank charmain5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

The worst place we have ever stayed, both the resort and the hotel and rooms are the lowest of the low, utterly miserable - during our 4 day stay the police were called on 4 occasions - and we were there for a childrens foot ball tournement. Our 11 year old boy s witnessed a baton charge from 1 - 3 feet distance.

Very scary place!

Only positive : friendly staff at the coffee area!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Papi
Hotel Papi
#10 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Nautica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Nautica

Property: Hotel Rosa Nautica
Address: Paseo Maritimo , 2-4, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa Nautica 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rosa Nautica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa Nautica Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing