We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
454
417
182
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
454
417
182
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area railway line clean towels shops entertainment sun glass mar meats loungers bingo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2019

During the end of August and beginning of September I stayed with my son and a few friends for 9 nights. I was very pleased with the quality of the food services and the hotel staff. I recommend that hotel, very good price / quality ratio.

The location is very good, close to the train station 10 min walk, very close to the beach, shops in the area
The room was a bit small, but I didn't stay in the room until night for sleeping. The towels / towels change about 2 days

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RomeoHuidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaripinsOnline, Gerente at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear RomeoHuidu,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about ALEGRIA Maripins here on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you enjoed your stay in our hotel.
We take the note on the negative points, to be able to improve in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely
Anke roura
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Nice clean hotel in good position for bars and restaurants, beach accessed yhrough underpasses that run under the railway line. Pool area in good order pool a bit chilly (May) nice sunbathing area

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 727robf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaripinsOnline, Gerente at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear 727robf

First of all, thank you for sharing your valuable comments about your stay at ALEGRIA Maripins on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant experience for you.

I hope to see you again soon at ALEGRIA Maripins.

Kinds regards
Anke roura
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Maripins has never failed to be less than top-notch

The food is always of quality. The rooms are well-cleaned and modern. Towels etc are regularly changed.

The Staff are ever-helpful, friendly, and courteous.

Rooms are quiet. Had good nights of sleep.

No faults or niggles.

My thanks to all of the Staff

Leonidas

Room tip: Rooms 108/208/308/ etc
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leonidas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaripinsOnline, Gerente at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear leonidas99,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about ALEGRIA Maripins here on TripAdvisor

We were really glad to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Yours sincerely
Anke Roura
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a very good stay here. The room was well kept. Food was very good. Chefs at grill (Bilal and Aimar) were very friendly and did their job with enthusiasm. We'll stay here again if chanced. Nothing bad to say

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank martomannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaripinsOnline, Gerente at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear martomannah

Thank you so much for sharing your experioence with us in TripAdvisor.
We are greated to know you enjoyed the stay with us. We always try to make your time here unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anke Roura
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Food and facilities excellent. But, entrance down a dimly lit passage between two shops with overhanging foliage. Rooms smaller than expected for a 4 Star hotel. No drawer space. There was a third bed inthe room taking all space. We had to use it for storage. Toilet poked into very small space alongside the basin. Someone of ample proportions would have had great difficulty in using it - especially as the toilet paper holder was BEHIND your left elbow. Staff frieldly and helpful.

Room tip: Go for a pool view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U14KFchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaripinsOnline, Gerente at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear U14KFchrisb,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that in general your stay has been good.
We have noted your constructive comments well to improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anke Roura
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews