We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Been going to this hotel since 1988, i travel with my husband i am disbaled and have no problems with hotel they cater for the needs of wheelchair access. We stopped for 2 wks and enjoyed all the members of the staff from reception girls vivan, annette mariecarmen to the bar staff , dinig room staff to chambermaids, they are all very helpfull and polite. The hotel is near the beach and surrounding area is on a flat so is easy to move around in the wheelchair. The rooms are very clean and cleaned on a day to day basis. The food is fantastic and cater's for all taste's, if you need somewhere quite to sit the lounge's are comfy, the bar area is clean and has a realaxing atmosphere, or if you wish to sit outside there is a large seating area, over looking the promanarde. Overall this hotel is clean, tidy, friendly, and has a family feel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quite and have the sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much mrs willis, we are always happy to see you here.

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 419 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wow what a fantastic 1st time experience of holidaying abroad. Warm, friendly welcome from reception staff who bent over backwards to help in whatever way they could. The rooms are spotless and are kept that way by the wonderful chambermaids. The beds are comfy, good air conditioning and all rooms have balconies with great views. The food was spectacular something to suit everyones taste. The bar is a relaxed friendly area which offers different entertainment every night. The pool area has a bar area as well and gets the sun most of the day. There is a comfortable lounge area and a games room with pool tables, pinball, internet access and more. The hotel is situated on the sea front a stones throw from the beach and Med sea. I will definately be going back to stay at this hotel I can't fault it in any way.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool where quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We have so much appreciation and gratitude for your comments which make us feel proud about the constant guest satisfaction.

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotel with character well located on the seafront, and close to the old town. Friendly English speaking reception staff to greet you on arrival. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant has a good selection for all tastes. There is a pleasant bar and a variety of entertainment on most nights. We have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times, our family has always had a warm welcome here we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coxonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to have you back!.

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the years and it improves year on year. You never get a second chance to make a first impression and the reception area and staff couldn't be more welcoming. From there, you seem to be looked after by all members of staff throughout the hotel and they cannot do enough for you. Many members of the staff have been at the hotel all of the years that I have been staying and they always remember us. The rooms are more than adequate and the choices of views are really good. Food and service and cleanliness throughout, cannot be faulted.

You cannot go wrong with giving the Sorra Daurada a try and look out for the lovely english receptionist, Vivienne, who always seems to go that extra mile to assist in any way she can. They are a great team and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view and rear of hotel are good, some with two balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndablades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your sincere words.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We went on a school trip in July, when we got there we were all buzzing ready to go the pool. We'd dumped our stuff in our rooms, 3 of us in a 5 by 7 room, with very little space and we ran to the pool. We were dissapointed, it was small and crowded but luckily we were the biggest group in there so soon people got out. The food was terrible, we were told it was 'traditional' spanish food. This hotel was definately one for school trips who didnt spend much time in the hotel. The beach was one of the few things that saved the holiday, it was clean and quiet and the water was clear, with no jellyfish or other animals. Overall I WOULDN'T go back again. I can't see why there is good reviews about this hotel... maybe some people have got the wrong hotel... I dont know.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiftyHorseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and sincerly try to improve.

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Large Hotel train beach just 50 meters away..Friendly staff good food great evening entermant .Room clean .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benne476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank u for your comments,we always try to do our very best to see our guests happy, we will centainly take notice off it.

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If I return to Spain once more, I'll surely stay here. The reception was very warm. Most of all, I liked a woman receptionist, with whom I tried to speak Spanish (though I'm a foreigner). I'm sorry I didn't notice her name, but I want to thank her. She is so nice. And all the others, too. Very nice staff in the restaurant, always affable and make you feel at home. And the food is really tasty and reach choice. A lot of fruits, very tasty meats and desserts.
The beach is really close to the hotel, the water is clear, the beach is not crowded.
The only disadvantage: the rooms are small for 3 adult persons, but we didn't spend much time there, we swam in the sea and tried to see as much in Spain as it was possible. For 2 persons I think the rooms are quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderfull words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards.

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Splash
Hotel Europa Splash
#9 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
#14 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
856 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash

Address: Passeig Maritim 6 - 8, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range: $51 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Sorra Daurada Hotel Malgrat De Mar
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing