We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a cheap holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reymar Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reymar Playa
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a cheap holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Me and my fiance' stayed here for our first holiday. Very cheap and wasn't expecting alot but was pleasantly surprised. The money is made up by the bar however as drinks are expensive. Food is okay but all you can eat which is good. Close to plenty bars, restaurants, shops and the beach so never stuck for anything to do. Would recommend for families and couples HOWEVER alot of student groups stay here which was off putting for us so stay away during school holidays if you want to avoid noise and pool overcrowded.

Room Tip: When you apply for double it is not a double, just 2 singles pushed together which is not what me an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    170
    124
    42
    49
See reviews for
130
196
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

we have been here twice now and we thought give another go when we went rooms small rooms were cleaned everyday food was nothing brill but the area was local to everything staff were friendly we said we would no there again but ok as we not fussy people not much entertainment on for everyone but never mind you can go out and make your own entertainment but on a whole we enjoyed our break

Room Tip: high floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

had a few days and thought return to Malgrat De Mar not stayed here but looked at the reviews and thought give it a try. Well i wasnt disappointed nice food rooms cleaned regulary a little on the small side but clean. Food always a good choice and selection of different meats and sweets.
Location well right on the front so no issues. wifi available which was great for the big kids. At night we went for a stroll around the shops, then popped in to see Marc and Karan again at Champions Bar watching the World Cup on the big screen. great prices on all drinks best in town by far, other spanish bars on street not up to much couldnt finish my beer thats why it was only 1.95 a glass. in all we had a fab time cant wait to return again Sept.

Room Tip: rooms on the side can be a little small and the promo rooms which we had, people told us this is sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and myself have just come back from this hotel June 2014, when we read previous comments we were a little aprehensive. However when we arrived we were greated very warmly and very proffessionaly.The rooms are a little small but very comfortable.The hotel is very cosmopolitan. The food was beautifull with superb salads and local Catalonian dishes,they do cater for Europeans rathet than just the English , I think you will be pleasantly suprised if you stay here.
kev and Sue T.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KevandsueT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Room, balcony and bathroom are all very clean and fairly modern, towels get changed everyday, bed gets made and sheets changed every few days & bins emptied. Food was to be expected, strange mixtures, chips everyday.. WiFi is available at the pool/bar area if you buy a drink and is also available in rooms for 20 euros for 7 days, remote is 10 euros but is given back when returned same with hair dryers. Overall pretty good, reception and bar staff all speak good english, i stayed in room 617 which is big enough for a couple, good location, i would come back again. Stayed June 7th - 14th 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Overall not too bad a hotel. Promo room was small but met our requirements. However the bed was small, I am 6ft tall and my feet hung over the end and it was extremely uncomfortable, very hard and I sleep on a firm bed at home.

Did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food, but did not find the bar staff very friendly.

Pool area was small but always found a sun lounger. Do not bring your own food and drinks as the bar staff will be onto you in a flash.

Evening entertainment was not to our taste, so we went out each night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

First they give you a very small room with a double bed pushed up to the wall so you have to climb over each other and a bathroom that stunk of sewerage, then they charge you 10 euro per night for an upgrade to a big room with 3 beds. There is a charge for the safe, the tv remote. the internet and then if you want the room longer on the day you leave that costs 30 euro. The whole place is a rip off. The cleaners come in everyday to straighten the beds (not make properly, the beds have plastic covers on the mattress that ruck up but are never sorted out by the cleaners), they empty the bins and change the towels & toilet roll, but we saw no evidence of cleaning. The food is extremely poor even the fruit brown (bruised) and tasteless, Dinner time is between 1 pm & 9 pm so if you go to eat at 7 pm and most of the hot food is cold you don't know how long it has been there (but there is a microwave to heat it up). If they take a booking for a coach load at breakfast, it is chaos, no tables free, no choice of food, awful, even though you are a resident at the hotel the coach party is their priority. We have stayed in 6 other hotels in the area all of which we return to but we will never return here.

Room Tip: Don't take room 307 smelly and very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MystifyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malgrat de Mar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Reymar Hotel
Reymar Hotel
#15 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reymar Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reymar Playa

Property: Reymar Playa
Address: Paseo Maritimo 54, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reymar Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reymar Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reymar Playa Hotel Malgrat De Mar
Hotel Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing