We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promo”
Review of Reymar Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reymar Playa
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is offering good price hotel rooms at a promo price. Does anyone know what you get for this or has anyone stayed here in a promo room.
Hotel sounds okay and I have stayed in Santa Susanna, which is connected to Malgrat. It's like one resort really !
Regards
Andy

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank laurenkaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

My Family and i visit this hotel every year, The food is as expected, the staff are very charming and the views from all rooms are outstanding.
This hotel is situated in a small local town very well situated lovely views.

Very recommended.

Never forget the staff Marion and Javier!

Liam H

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Gave us a room over the back of the kitchen. Stank like grease. Moved us to another room the next day and we got dope smoke coming through the ventilation system from a room of dutch chavs. Aside from that the hotel is okay.

If you're a bit of a pikey and enjoy holiday hell holes with places like "The Black Bull English Pub", "Cantona's Sports Bar" and loads of places selling "English Food" then you'll love this place.

If you have any shred of taste at all then you will loathe this place until the moment you leave.

Never again. Never, ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salad_Daze3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good hotel. Meals ok for price. Very Clean. Friendly staff especially Marion at reception who goes out of her way to help. Pool area and terrace very clean and pleasant. Entertainment good. Centrally located. Can't understand why people complain, they want five star for the price of three. I have stayed at this hotel many times and am due to go back again this year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel in very good location, Small promo room but that was expected. Nice countryside and mountain view. Can't understand all the moans about the food on here? Ok, the breakfasts could have had a bit more variety but it was essentially a continental breakfast with an extra cooked element. Plenty of choice for the afternoon / evening meals and because it could be taken anytime between 1pm and 9pm there was always plenty of room. Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Promo rooms are small but adequate. If I come back would consider paying extra for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just came back from this hotel after 10 days holiday... The only one plus I can say - the rooms are really clean but that is it... The food is just awful!!! We payed for breakfast and dinner and were very very disappointed. Every morning the food was the same - boiled eggs (no other choices!!!!!), uneatable bacon, cheese, ham, cold cereal... Just cucumbers and tomatoes were good. If you expect to get a cup of coffee in the morning, you won't. The coffee is from machines and it is really really bad. Actually it is not fear to name a coffee that drink... Juice is also very bad. To say something good about dinner food is difficult too... The food always was cold. I have never seen so impolite dinning room stuff. The waitresses are so rude and loud - they talk to each other so laud even it's difficult to talk to people sitting next to you. The tables are set for dinners and it means you have to use the same fork and knife for different kinds of food ... or you have to take them from the other tables...
At the same time we were staying in this hotel a few groups of kids also came here for a camp. And that was awful!!!! I have never heard so screaming teens and nobody payed attention to them. And it is understandable why... The teachers also were very laud and impolite. The worst experience was with the group of kids from Germany. They were screaming and knocking each other doors for all night...
If you want a little bit relax and have nice holidays, try to book any other hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daiva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a basic but clean hotel situated walking distance to malgrat or santa susannah. Staff were very friendly. Maids cleaned and changed towels 3 of our 4 nights there. Bar prices were reasonable not expensive. Food just average but better than expected for the price we paid. Would definately stay here again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank topher27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malgrat de Mar
0.3 mi away
Reymar Hotel
Reymar Hotel
#15 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
856 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Splash
Hotel Europa Splash
#9 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reymar Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reymar Playa

Address: Paseo Maritimo 54, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range: $36 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reymar Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reymar Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reymar Playa Hotel Malgrat De Mar
Hotel Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing