We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reymar Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amaraigua Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tropic Park(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Papi(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa Splash(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ALEGRIA Maripins(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H.TOP Planamar(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H.TOP Cartago Nova(Malgrat de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
63
181
141
44
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
181
141
44
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfishbuffet stylehot drinksthe pool area was lovelylovely clean hotelevening entertainmenttowels changedparrot showopposite the beachpaellasea viewcold foodplenty of sunbedsother resortscheap holidayfood was average
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 481 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here from 30th september for a week on a half board basis.
On a positive note, the hotel was central, and although the rooms were a bit dated, they were spotlessly clean with fresh towels daily. Thats where the good points finish, the food was awful, and we' re not overly fussy eaters. Breakfast was a choice of continental salami or cheese (that tasted like soap) or bacon (90% fat) beans, and a daily guest appearance of either boiled eggs, fried eggs or choritzo sausage. There was also a choice of rolls, bread, cereals and plain sour yoghurt. For the half board option the dining room opened between 1-9.30 and you could choose to have lunch or dinner. There was a nice choice of salads but the main choices were again poor. Even opting for the safe roast chicken was dodgy as the meat was often pink. Desserts were ice cream, tinned fruit or tasteless jelly. So needless to say we ate out, and there were lots of nice little places offering reasonably priced good food. The entertainment was one man/woman with either a guitar, organ or kareoke. Bar waiters were on the whole rude or grumpy but drinks were okay and average priced.
The pool area was small, with all the sunloungers packed together. There was also tall buildings on 3 sides so a lot of shade.
The beach however was just across the road and was lovely. Very peaceful if you could avoid lying near the dutch who seem to need to shout at each other all day, and there was lots of nice cafes along the beachfront to have coffee, beers or lunch. These were also nice to visit in the evening for a cocktail or two.
Not a lot to do in Malgrat, but it was nearly the end of season, but we really enjoyed the fact we could have a nice stroll after dinner, looking at all the little shops and stopping at little bars to people watch.
The highlight was a visit to Barcelona, beautiful city that needs to be revisited soon, I feel a city break coming on!

All in all we got a cheap week in the sun, and the hotel didnt stop us enjoying ourself.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

myself and my siister stayed here from 11th till 19th oct 12 , reception staff were really nice though the manager was surly and rather miserable , he tried to charge us an extra 40 euros for a twin room even though we had paid for this already, he wouldnt give us our room till we paid up ,he then accused me of being disrespectful when i challenged him over it, still onwards and upwards i always say but i did feel as though we had been conned by him , eventually got to our room , it was lovely but a bit cramped on account of there being 3 single beds in it, room service was excellent , towels changed and room cleaned every day, food was excellent, second night of hol we went downstairs to the bar only to be sexually harrassed by a drunk staff member, luckily the bar staff are spot on and inbvolved the night managers who very quickly removed him and brought in security thye next night as well, bar staff were hilarious and made our stay fab so thank you claudio and julio and all the rest of you xxxx entertainment was excellent as well

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool the view is lovely
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariaandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My 15yr old daughter and myself just spent 7 nights half board at The Reymar Playa in Malgrat De Mar, had a fantastic time, staff were all very friendly, food not bad but not great. Rooms cleaned every day and hotel was spotless would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine110866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have just returned from a 4 night break at the Reymar Playa hotel with friends and I could not fault it. The hotel is in a great location, clean, and staff are lovely and helpful and rooms large enough for two people. We had room service everyday including fresh towels which we were not expecting. Breakfast was okay, nothing too special but at 3 euros a day I am not sure what others are expecting! We always found something we liked even if it was just a coffee and a croissant.
The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sun beds, though I would imagine in the height of summer it could get very very busy.

The walls are thin at this hotel however guests seemed to respect one another with regard to noise at night, or at least they did on our floor – even the teenage football team that arrived.

The entertainment in the hotel is cheesy but fun. The drinks are cheap and the cocktails yummy – bar stuff are great fun and really friendly.

This hotel is 3 stars and delivers a 3 star service – cheap and cheerful and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally_Edinburgh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I have just spent seven nights half board at the Reymar Playa in Malgrat,we booked with On The Beach,and paid £300 between us,not each,this included flights and transfers.the food and accommodation was excellent,all the staff are very friendly and helpful,your room is cleaned six days a week.Malgrat has a train station,about a ten minute walk from the hotel,the fares are very cheap and is great for visiting nearby resorts,we went to Tossa Del Mar for the day,what a beautiful place,well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews