We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but a bit noisy”
Review of Reymar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reymar Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location but a bit noisy”
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We spent one week half board there with my friends in September 2010.Hotel is nice outside, pool is great but the room was very small and beds were uncomfortable.If you don't leave the balcony window open, no air, if you open it couldn't sleep due to noise.Parties until late night and garbage truck early morning...we had to buy ear plugs.
Food is not as bad, yes very similar every day, but tasty and honestly, what do you expect for this price???Definitely visit Marineland and Barcelona!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sifi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    62
    63
    36
    29
See reviews for
80
73
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Having read some reviews I was a bit worried, but overall I was impressed with the hotel.
The room was a bit small, but it was cleaned daily, with beds being made, clean towels and toilet rolls replenished.
The staff were friendly enough.
The food was a bit repetitive, and not exactly kept hot, but for what we paid I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was.
There was nightly entertainment, and the location is good, right on the seafront near shops, and not too far from Santa Susanna, and within walking distance of 2 train stations.
All in all, it was a good stay, I would recommend it, and I would definitely consider going back.
It's not the best hotel, but you get what you pay for, and if you're on a budget, this hotel is a good choice in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superwizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

my daughter and myself stayed here on half board, the food was not good at all, ive stayed in other hotels and never had bad food like this. the staff are lovely the pool is great rooms very basic just a shame the food lets it down.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenys32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

a brill hotel, i travelled with my husband and two children. we were a little dubious having read some reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was excellent value for money. We were full board guests which meant breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Food was a little repetative but always edible! reception staff are excellent, we were allowed to book in on arrival but you cant have your room till half one.

No set meal times suited us brilliantly, dinning room opened one til four for lunch and from 7ish till nine for evening meal. there were some queing on occassions but nothing too bad. Dining room staff and maitre d were friendly and spoke excellent english.

our room for four was really spacious but the balcony was a little small.the downside to our room was that it overlooked the road which was a little noisy in the early hours, but nothing too disruptive, we simply closed balcony doors and used the air con to stay cool.

Own drinks are not allowed around the pool, but drinks from the hotel bar are reasonably priced. Waiters take your orders and bring your drinks but are not at all pushy. If you say no they dont bother you again unless you ask them for something. Pool is a fair size and in the sun, get up early if you want a lounger otherwise it's tables and chairs.
there is some form of enteratainment every night from magic shows, to disco's or live entertainer from England singing hit's from Queen, Robbie, Tom Jones etc. Lot's of English Bars down the road (try Legends in malgrat) , or drink at the other hotels nearby and watch their entertainment
all in all the Reymar is a fab hotel and great value for money, we will definatly go back again next year if they offer the same deals. we paid less than guests staying half board.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank withnail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I have been there with my child.There is only one thing that is fine ,restorant and day shift receptionist,nothing else!The staf in a bar is very rude ,unhelp,unfriendly and they don't speak any languadge exept Spanish!The Hotel is noisiest plase that I ever been before espesialy ground floor reception area.In the Bar ,there is no any price in menu about the drinks!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malgrat de Mar hotels

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The hotel is a decent size, very clean and very helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms are a decent size, but abit cramped if there are three beds in them.
You can not take your own drinks to the pool, but the bar men are very polite about this and just tell you to go to your room if you do not want to buy a drink from the bar.
My friend and I chose half board because of the poor euro.
There was plenty of food, but you could not be a fussy eater beacuse half the time you did not know what it was and it could be cold. You need to like jelly and instant whip as there was plenty of it.
Breakfast was ok, but there was only one small toaster, and the bread could be dry/ maybe stale.
The location is good. The land train is very handy and will take you to the market in Malgret.
The train is brilliant value for money. Aprox 7 euro for a return to Barcelona.
If you want to go to the beach, maybe try buying a matt and umbrella or just lay out by the pool as it was 5 euro for a sun bed and another 5 euro for an umbrella on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen17Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

this hotel was lovely with nice rooms we had the pool to ourselves for the first week and staff were great now on to the food same thing every day and night cold fries and pork chops nothing went together and was all like slop got so bad we ate out at legends bar for the second week {recommended food fantastic} didnt cater for children at all and with 4 children in our group found this hard . would recomend malgrat but if staying at this hotel i would say go self catering. oh and the taxi rank outside hotel could become very noisy in the small hrs as theres a night clud 2 doors away

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendolene247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malgrat de Mar
0.2 mi away
Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#18 of 21 in Santa Susanna
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Papi
Hotel Papi
#10 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reymar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reymar Hotel

Property: Reymar Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 96, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reymar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reymar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reymar Hotel Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing