We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”
Review of Reymar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reymar Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here from 7-16 sept and had a fantastic holiday. When we arrived we were the only people to check in so this was done very quickly (the advantages of booking a holiday not on main checkin days) the english speaking gentleman was very helpful and although our room wasn't quite ready (one hour to wait) we sat ourselves outside and enjoyed a couple of beers served by the very happy and helpful bar staff. When we got our room key we were very pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. Although the balcony didn't get much sun and the patio door didn't lock properly we asked after a couple of days if there was any chance of changing our room this was accommodated for very nicely by Mandy (who is fab) on reception the following day.(for no extra charge) The food was very good as I always say if you want english food then stay in england!! there was always something to eat and we didn't have to find a restaurant once! the only critisim we had was if you didn't time it right at breakfast you could queue for anything upto half an hour but hey go have coffee in the sunshine and try a different time next day afterall you are on holiday. The bar staff were brilliant they didn't hassle you if you didn't want a drink but were very keen when you did and we had a soft spot especially for Paco. There wasn't a huge availability of sunloungers this was down to the extremely rude people saving them with their towels but as we found out at reception if you notice somebody hadn't been back to a lounger within half an hour you could politely fold and remove their towels (come on people give everybody a chance to lie in the sun and not hog something all day if your not planning on staying there all day!!) The evening entertainment was pretty good (although we did follow simon grant from hotel to hotel and back again) Over all this was one of the best holidays we have been on the staff were all brilliant from reception, restaurant, bar and chambermaids we will certainly be recommending this hotel to others and we will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sukiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    61
    35
    27
See reviews for
75
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kragujevac, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were in Reymar hotel and we have good experience with it. Food was tasty and good, rooms were clean,
OUr room was a side of hotel just a cross night club and it was little bit noisy at night and every morning people that clean streets made a noise at 7.30.
It is the best hotel for money we paid

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex295386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights for my birthday. Our room had a nice view over the pool and although it was basic and small it was cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied. We were on halfboard and the breakfast was good. If like me you are vegetarian the evening meal variety was limited. If you like chips you will be ok. I would recommend you take your own tea bags as spanish tea is not nice. The pool area was cleaned daily but as we went in August you had to grab a sun lounger when you got the chance, most mornings by 8am they had towels on them. The staff were friendly and helpful. Beer was 2.70 euros a pint or 2.25 euros for 1/2 pint. The bar staff didn't like you having drinks that you had purchased from the supermarket but I bought 1.25 litres of water and kept it in my bag as it was alot cheaper.
For a short relaxing break I would recommend this hotel but don't think I could do 14 nights here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days. I must say this is the worst hotel I have ever been in. The room was small, outdated and the cleaning lady was rude. She entered in our room without knocking and told us to get out because she had to clean. The food was of a low quality and monotonous. I can't find anything that was good in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malgrat de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

we travelled here by ferris holidays me my wife and son of 10, firstly ferris, we were picked up in manchester at 7.00am we had not booked platinum coach and it was a single decker that picked us up, the total time to arrive is around 26hours, travelling in the day is ok they put dvds on make enough stops and there are lots of drinks on offer (non alcoholic) there is one server who does work very hard so always please try to be polite and i think most of them are self employed so only earn what they sell in snacks drinks etc,
we origanally were booked to stay at the florida park which is a hotel we saw last year and thought it looked great however on arrival there was a huge darts tourament on, we arrived around 11.00am and there must of been around 150+ germans drinking plenty no english at all really, don't get me wrong i like drinking and i like darts but did not fancy staying around here to enjoy a family break so we phoned our rep and asked to be moved which they did very efficiently to the hotel reymar, we know this hotel as our family stayed there last year and we visited them whilst we were staying in the santa sussana resort and it looks a nice modern hotel, the room we got was 515 good sea view plenty of room telly is poor with only cnn news in english, bar area is nice looks like its been recenlty done up, pool is good and plenty of beds but i imagine in summer not enough,
food was bad probably the worst we have had in a hotel, breakfast was either fried, boiled scrambled eggs never together, dodgy sausage, ham cheese and bread 8 trays of bread!! dinners were not any better one offering was tongue in gravy and in the reymar playa (this hotels sister hotel) we heard there was pigs feet with free pig hairs still attached yum, so we decided to eat out for our 10 days but if you had not budgeted or did not have enough cash and had to eat here every meal.....well i would not fancy it, the places we ate were the ship which is facing the hotel over the railwaylines and to the left, drunen duck was good, eureka bar was great crown and anchor was good but a bit of a walk from the reymar,
the beach is ok very rough on the feet the sea dips very sharply 4 ft out and your up to your shoulders so little ones need watching but nice to swim in,
the resort is pretty expensive we paid 2.50 euro for a can of pepsi which is a rip off i think, a pint will be about 2,50 to 3.40 ish so pretty much the same as here, its not like benidorm here they are only open from may to oct then it shuts down out of saeson so i think they are trying to make as much as they can hope it does not backfire on them as if we go again hopefully in august next year we will be going self catering so at least we can make breakfast and dinner and just go out for tea,
we were unlucky in the weather mostly cloudy about 3-4 good days but can't moan about that, overall a good holiday would of been different with better weather and better food would go back but not to this hotel unless they offered a self catering option

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelljoe112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

just returned from reymar and i cant wait to get back the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean rooms are good and food is ok always something to suit have been a few times now and will be going back in 14 weeks

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazzyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida-malta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We have just got back home from a great 4 night stay at the Reymar Hotel in Malgrat De Mar......Again this was thanks to Travel Rebublic Great Hotel Rates...This was a nice clean 3 star hotel. I wonder how some people have done such a bad reviews on this Hotel.... I am sure that those who done these bad reviews are people that go for a cheap 3 star hotels and still pretend to get a 5 star service... Some said food was bad.Why food was bad...the fact that one dont like food it doe'nt mean food is bad... I suggest to these type of born complainers people to book a 5 star hotel for their next holiday and it will be better for them to eat out in an Ala Cart Restaurants..... I booked two rooms on full board basis,we was given 2 rooms next to each other, room 415 and room 416 on the 4th floor,both was with a balcony and both sea front rooms. Well done to all the staff of the Reymar Hotel and again a big thanks to Travel Republic....Few said Hotel bit noisy... think all the area is a bit noisy exp in weekend due to night life places nearby... And stll many hotels like Reymar have their own evening entertainment. But room are with double glassed so noises are not as laud..In my opinion all the costa resorts are a bit noisy.When i need serenety i book hotels in the country side not in resorts like these. Sure i will book my next hotel again with Travelrepublic....... Anthony-Malta

Room Tip: Reymar Hotel value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malgrat de Mar
0.2 mi away
Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Cartago Nova
H.TOP Cartago Nova
#16 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#18 of 21 in Santa Susanna
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reymar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reymar Hotel

Property: Reymar Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 96, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reymar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reymar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reymar Hotel Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing