We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in quiet sunny street”

Restaurante Marisqueria Adolfo
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Comillas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Stopped here for a relaxing lunch. Excellent fresh fish, fresh salad and good wine. Friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Impressiveplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 488 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018

We decided to stay at this Parador since it was near Bilbao as well as Santander, both cities very much worth visiting. It is close to a small village with good access. Set in a beautifully maintained park with large trees and plants. There are two buildings, the original as well as a new larger addition. We stayed in the original site: the rooms, while not excessively large were adequate and included a good bathroom. One of them had a nice terrace overlooking the gardens. The restaurant is very good, offering local specialties. Breakfast is exceptionally good. Overall service level is very high. All in all a recommended hotel.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FernandoB732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Wonderful service from the owner(?) who explained all the dishes in English, even offering to serve half portions so that we could try more dishes. The Zamburinas (Scallops) were the highlight. We shared a portion of Hake for main course, it was plenty for two and was served with chips & salad and was excellent. I'd recommend ordering one of the more expensive wines as the cheaper Albarino wasn't to our taste, but the lady couldn't have been more helpful in replacing it with different bottle. A must-go in lovely Comillas.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dmsuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice setting waiter was very nice and manager explained menu all in spanish which was great prawns starter was good and main meal ok glad i went worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Adamrichards01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This is probably the best place in Comillas to eat fresh fish. They have great selection - Sole, Turbot, Sea Bream, Snapper, Monkfish etc. Being in the area for two weeks we started to rate restaurants by their Rabas ( Calamari ) . The Adolfo has the best, in our opinion. For us the real attraction was the selection of fresh fish, it's great. We tried Turbot, served whole for two people. This was superb, really fresh, cooked beautifully simply. Another night we had Sea Bream ( or maybe it was Snapper!) either way it was delicious, perfectly cooked. A little bit more expensive than most places but it offers the best fresh fish so worth paying a little extra. Strongly recommend this for a night when you want to indulge in some great seafood.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank GolfCaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Marisqueria Adolfo also viewed

 
Comillas, Cantabria
 
Comillas, Cantabria
Comillas, Cantabria
 

Been to Restaurante Marisqueria Adolfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing