We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cocido In Cantabria”
Review of Mirador de Trasvia

Mirador de Trasvia
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Comillas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

We like visiting Mirador de Trasvía on our trips to Cantabria, the cocido they make is always “food for the soul” tasteful, homemade. The place is small, authentic and with beautiful views! Thank You!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018

we were driving around and finished up along a narrow alley that led into a courtyard !! there we saw this local restaurant and went in. Food was awesome, really tasty and so very natural. Not sure what we ate as our spanish is deplorable but may have been the mountain stew - dessert - coffee and wine. Our hostess was delightful and the locals were helping out with translation for us. Highly recommed this restaurant and possibly the most delicious food we ate on our 6 week trip.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianS559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely incredible food and service! All the starters we're delicious and the chuleton was the best I've ever tasted! The lemon meringue pie was to die for!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 93joeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Really good cocido :)
The service is acceptable.
There is a private parking and they accept credit card payment. The views are really nice. Do not forget do the reservation at least in July.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank ticianaMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

So I didn't get to try the Cocido Montagnes, alas, but had the red bean stew instead, with a very nice beer, and all followed up with a queso flan,

The food was great, the service was good - not five star, but friendly, warm, welcoming - and the prices were beyond fair (106 euros to feed seven people to a state of happy contentedness).

The view is also beautiful.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hfulghum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador de Trasvia also viewed

 
Comillas, Cantabria
 
Comillas, Cantabria
 

Been to Mirador de Trasvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing