We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda San Jorge
Nearby Hotels
$66
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$53
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis San Antonio(Brena Baja)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
270
270
55
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
270
55
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringlos cancajosla palmamini marketset in lovely gardenssmall supermarkettropical plantsfree tea and coffeeguided toursan jorgelarge poolhired a carring hobvast selectionlovely hotelsea viewblock c
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 621 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks as our holiday base for 2 weeks of hiking hiking on the island. The hotel is nice, clean and quiet. There is a nice pool and the beach is on the other side of the quiet road. The staff is kind and friendly. Breakfest buffet is OK. Diner buffet is not worth visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Good, clean hotel. We were just one couple amongst very few English speaking guests. Hotel Staff more fluent in other European languages, but we managed to communicate quite well. we also tried a bit of Spanish......The room or should I say apartment was kept very clean by our Maid Mary who was a really friendly Lady. The facilities in the apartment were very good and although we were half board, self catering was very much catered for with the equipment provided, apart from the oddity of no kettle - an electric coffee maker - but no kettle! We took our own travel kettle, but hot water could have been heated in either the microwave or saucepan. Good size swimming pool with lifeguard in attendance, but sunbeds very close together - no room to move them. beautifully kept gardens - imagine the EDEN project on a small scale, without a biodome. Restaurant offered excellent choice at breakfast and the same again for evening meals, but food could have been hotter. Wine and spirit prices at dinner very reasonable, but no spirit prices on the drinks list. beach right on the doorstep, very clean and cheap sunbeds for hire - just 1 euro for 3 hours per bed or 2 euros for 6 hours. If you are a walker this island is for you, if you are a sunbather, get used to the black sand! Its an amazing sight if you've never seen it before. The resort itself is incredibly quiet with a lot of empty shops and units - give it a few years when everyone has found this place and it will be totally different.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but ground floor all have pool or garden views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJackson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have just returned from Hacienda San Jorge. It is very nice hotel with great location, by the nicest beach on the island which is just steps from the hotel. To get to the beach you have to go through the amazing hotel garden with beautiful flowers and trees all over. So, we always had a discussion if to spend in a bit longer or continue to the beach. There is a huge and nice swimming pool in the hotel as well surrounded by mountains at the back.

After arriving at the hotel the receptionist gave us brief information about the hotel and its facilities. We booked an apartment which was big and nicely decorated. It had a large balcony with nice garden view. There is great view of the ocean from the breakfast restaurant. The breakfast itself is good quality with everything you can think of. They have sparkling wine as well. We had a massage booked through reception. We both agreed it was the best massage we ever had! Thank you.

The only reason I am rating this hotel "very good" and not excellent is for the sleeping quality. Hotel is a bedroom and the quality of the mattress is poor, very hard and used. It needs to be replaced, at least in the room we had. Also, the quality of the Wi-Fi is the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. On the other hand it was free of charge. After all I did not get any signal for the entire stay, so there was nothing to charge for.

I do recommend this hotel everyone traveling to La Palma. If we ever return we will stay definitely here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A peaceful hotel in lovely grounds. The food was excellent with varied choice. The pool is brilliant and often we were the only ones in. The rooms are comfortable and spacious but not at all flashy - the TV not being a flat screen looked surprisingly old fashioned but worked well! It would not suit families with young children and would be far too quiet for teenagers - but for a middle aged couple like us it was perfect. The walk into the capital, Santa Cruz, is one we did three times, it takes 45 minutes and you need to be quite fit as there are steep steps on the way. We had a car, 30 euros a day, to explore the island, which is so green compared with other Canary Islands. The black sand beach next to the hotel is great and the sea temps were fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Transfer from the airport is very quick as it's so close but there isn't that much air traffic and what there was wasn't really that noisy! Reception is lovely and has a small fountain with hanging ferns. There is a small supermarket just next to reception which has fresh bread and croissants every day. It was great just to nip down and buy breakfast to have on the balcony. Apartment typically spanish decor and furniture, clean and comfortable. The room was missing a kettle but when we asked reception for one they sent it up immediately. Later we discovered the fridge was on the blink but this was also dealt with straight away - a man came and swapped it for another one - brilliant instant service! We were self-catering but tried the buffet restaurant once for dinner and once for breakfast and both were excellent for choice and quality. There are three pet cats who all appeared very tolerant of children (and adults) petting them. In the gardens are some birds and parrots and a duck that wanders into the bar. There's also a pond with turtles in. It is lovely that the hotel keeps pets. The gardens are absolutely beautiful, mature and manicured and with little signs which tell you what the plants are. The frangipani is especially nice. Our room was 502C, which has a panoramic view of the island, the gardens and the sea. i spent a lot of time on the balcony saying "It's just so nice here!", husband nodding and replying "yes it is." We agreed it's the nicest place we've ever stayed and we want to come back as soon as possible. Frankly I just want to live here. La Palma is by far and away the best canary island. It is quiet, peaceful and genuinely unspoilt.

Room Tip: The highest floors in block C have the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlebrowngoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews