We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vistamar Apartments
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Migjorn Gran
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We returned yesterday from a week at Vistamar Apartments and could not recommend it enough. The location is brilliant, and each apartment has a sea view. The apartment was well equipped, comfy and clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and chatty, as were the restuarant staff. The pool was a decent size and very clean. Some of the sunloungers are broken (they no longer recline) and need replacing, as do the umbrellas. Many of the sunloungers were reserved with towels very early in the morning, so be prepared!
These apartments are faultless for only a two star rating. We had an amazing time, and would definately return. We would recommend these apartments to any one, of any age, with or without children.
The resort it very quiet, in a remote location. Not suitable for those of you who want a more upbeat stay with entertainment.
There are plenty of restuarants to eat at despite many reviews on here stating otherwise.
There are a few shops a short distance from the apartments including a bakery and a supermarket, both at similar price to that in the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Vistamar studio apartm (July 2013) - 3 adults. The studio had two single beds which were adequate and a sofa pull out draw for one person. My husband slept in the "draw" and found it very very uncomfortable. The studio is OK for two adults and one child but certainly not three adults as it is being sold. It was extremely hot and we were thankful for a ceiling fan which kept us relatively cool. The staff were really friendly and efficient. We had a problem with the shower not working and within a few minutes the handyman came to repair it. The studio and whole complex was clean and well maintained. There was a library of books which you could help yourself to which I found useful. If you do go self catering be aware that the local supermarkets are very expensive so take plenty of euros!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My limited Spanish leads me to conclude that the name means to look at the sea and it certainly lives up to its expectations with some great views and a location just a few yards from the beach.
The apartments themselves were clean and ours was described as suitable for 2/3.It was spacious although almost paled into insignificance to the palatial bathroom which made the bedroom seem like the 'en suite' facility. It even had a bath as well as a shower and hot water at the Vistamar is literally on tap for most of the day(Sundays possibly accepted).
The friendly receptionist was a brilliant mine of info which is a good job as we travelled with Cosmos whose repping service seems to be virtually virtual.
In terms of the general facilities,there is a restaurant,bar,and pool table. The swimming pool is excellent with just about enough sunbeds although it has to be said that we visited during a school kid free timezone in early July.Bizarrely you can put towels on the sunbeds before 10am to reserve but not after that time.
The beach is lovely and clean, and a gentle sandy incline takes you into clear blue sea water. Sun beds and the coconut fibre parasols however aren't cheap at 18 euros(peak season) for the day so we used the Vistamar sunbeds by the pool and just strolled over to the beach for a dip in the Med. Incidentally if you like to feel the breeze around your extremities ,there is a naturist area at one end of the beach and a larger one on the walk to nearby Son Bou.
The resort itself is definitely a ' cuidad de uno caballo' as it's generally quiet with just one internet café and one night club. Facilities are confined to a pharmacy/doctor,an ATM,several small supermarkets plus a smattering of restaurants....no place for teenagers but that is partly its charm. Certainly a more mature clientele and a great opening for an entrepreneur hairdresser offering half price blue rinses.Mind you there is an excellent cheap and reliable bus service to Mahon and Cuidadella,both going through the atmospheric next village of Migjorn Gran which has an excellent Tuesday evening market during the season(return taxi fare for four of us a mere nine euros).
In terms of restaurants in Santo Tomas,everybody seems to have their own favourite depending on the dish chosen. Our favourites were the Malibu.....Rustic Lamb..a well cooked shoulder in a tasty sauce although shame about the smarmy waiter! C'En Berto ....starter of Galleta Style Octopus..we went back and had it as a main course with potatoes. Es Pins.... a beautifully cooked and spiced half roast chicken and at Es Bruc...the Secreto Iberico(Wild Boar) with a tasty cheese sauce. Enjoy(peacefully)!!

Room Tip: Ask for third or fourth floor(top floors) for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank baltyingbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at Vistamar Apartments (May 2013) and could not have been more pleased with my time there. As soon as I got to reception, the staff were friendly and helpful and would go above and beyond for my needs.

I was lucky enough to get a top floor, third floor apartment - which was spotless and was cleaned once whilst there for 6 nights – and the view was simply breathtaking and the apartment itself clean and well equipped. I’d read here some of the apartments differ and are quite old fashioned but mine, although some furniture was older and could do with refreshing – the sofa bed, for instance – the kitchen and bathroom were modern and well equipped with everything you need for a self catering stay. There is no television but this suited me as I don’t tend to watch it whilst away and had my laptop with me to keep me entertained watching DVDs at night.

I was shocked at how many people were surprised it was a quiet area but it suited me as I just wanted a peaceful break in the sunshine. There are a few bars and restaurants but I think the fact it was early in the season too, they were very quiet. Again, to me, this wasn’t an issue.

The view from the balcony was by far the best part of the stay and I was lucky to get sunshine until the late evening seeing some beautiful sunsets.

I only tried the restaurant once and though the staff were friendly and helpful and the food reasonably good value (same price for a similar meal in the UK, I’d say), it suited me to use the local supermarkets to cook for myself. There are three supermarkets in the town and as it was just me, the prices weren’t bad, I’d say around the same prices as the UK but if there are more of you or families there are bigger Supermarkets in Mahon or Es Mijorn which are cheaper.

If all you want is a peaceful, sunny, great value break, Vistamar Apartments is perfect. Can’t recommend enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Angela59c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Perfect, peaceful location, amazing views from every balcony-day and night( the best located hotel in Santo Tomas) Well equiped kitchen, nice bathroom, good size room, the only minus is not the most comfortable bed. Santo Tomas is amaizing, specially at the beginning and end of the season. Away from noise, rush and crowds. Just the blue, blue sea and nature....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantasic location over looking the sea, every apartment has a sea view. Well equipped rooms with lovely bathroom. Santa Tomas is quiet but perfect for us, nice restaurants and bars. Would recommend the whole of menorca, but especially the vistamar at Santa Tomas which is just perfect! We have stayed here 3 times and are already booked in for may 2013!

Room Tip: Higher numbers better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Vistamar Apartments for a week from 9-16 July this year. I have been to the island and Santo Tomas before but not stayed here. It was perfect for our needs - nice apartment on the second floor with a lovely view over the pool and sea. The balcony was in the shade until the afternoon but the sunsets were spectacular over the sea during the evening. The apartment and bathroom were very clean, although the kitchen appliances were rather old and tired and could do with replacing. An electric kettle would have been handy too! I had trouble getting the gas cooker to light, and had to ask for assistance from reception on two occasions. In the end the cooker was exchanged for a newer model! Apart from this, everything was fine. The pool was cleaned daily and there were enough sunbeds for capacity. A few people put towels on them to reserve them early, but there were always sufficient. The sea was a very short walk away from the back gate. We tried various restaurants along the walk way - and found C'an Berto good for delicious steak and fish. The restaurant Don Thomas (on the ground floor) was also good and very friendly. They had a Mexican evening one night and the portions were enormous! There were two shops in the resort - both very expensive, so if you have a car, go to one of the larger supermarkets near Mahon and stock up! The closest shop (5 min walk) was fine for basics and delicious croissants. We hired a car for 3 days which was ideal and went all over the island. The roads are very good and parking not a problem. All in all, it was a lovely relaxing holiday. Ideal location, lovely pool, warm sea and friendly staff. Will definitely book again!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. The hotel is only 3 floors - we were on the second which gave you a nice v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dutchy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Migjorn Gran
0.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Hamilton Court
Apartamentos Hamilton Court
#4 of 5 in Santo Tomas
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
407 reviews
1.7 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,561 reviews
4.6 mi away
ILUNION Menorca
ILUNION Menorca
#4 of 9 in Cala Galdana
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistamar Apartments

Address: Apartamentos Hamilton Court, Playa de Santo Tomas, 07749 Migjorn Gran, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Migjorn Gran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Migjorn Gran
Price Range: $52 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vistamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Apartments Migjorn Gran
Vistamar Apartments Menorca/Migjorn Gran, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing