We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak Ever!”
Review of C'an Berto

C'an Berto
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Migjorn Gran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We decided to try this restuarant after looking at the reviews on here, and ended up visiting twice. The steak is a must, excellent quality and the grill stone allows you to cook to preference. Incredibly friendly staff in a very well presented restuarant. Excellent value for money. The steak was huge and cost a mere 18 euro. Well worth a visit, would recommend to any one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steak”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent villa holiday in Santo Tomas and we thought both meals were excellent. The steak on a hot stone was extremely tender (and huge!) and for fish lovers there was an excellent choice. They also had a kid's menu. We enjoyed our meals on the terrace overlooking the swimming pool with views of the sea. Lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in Santo Tomas”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Visited C'an Berto on 3 nights of our 7 night stay. Fantastic variety of fish dishes at a fair price and the fillet steak on the hot stone which you cook to your own preference is a must try for any meat lovers. Staff are very attentive without being intrusive, it is a must visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best in Es Migjorn”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The best steak in Menorca, the best restaurant in Es Migjorn. Just go. Nowhere else compares. It is what the area is desperately looking for and hopefully will now force others to raise their game.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trigtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Berto's uses local produce in a really imaginative way. The staff and service are impeccable. We love to go there, especially on our last night. The steak, served sizzling on a slate is wonderful, as is the rack of lamb.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C'an Berto also viewed

Migjorn Gran, Minorca
Migjorn Gran, Minorca
 
Santo Tomas, Minorca
 

Been to C'an Berto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing