We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Learn the History of Mahon Harbour.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellow Catamarans

Yellow Catamarans
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Mahon
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Learn the History of Mahon Harbour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

An excellent way to learn of the history of the area with an opportunity twice a week to visit 'Hospital Island'. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The glass bottom (sides actually) enables you to observe the underwater world, although they will not stop if the sea is very choppy. Well worth the money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reikijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    127
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is just a short boat trip, but shows you all the sights of the harbour of Mahon. The commentary is concise but interesting. The bar is reasonably priced. We were able to see the boat going past as we sat in our hotel, and realised that the lunchtime trips were much quieter, and decided that would be the best time to go. I'm pleased that we weren't on a busier trip as the underwater viewing chamber was a little claustrophobic, but in all I don't think this is a necessary part of the trip - it was much more enjoyable sitting on the top deck sipping cava in the sunshine

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lexy_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Entertaining hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really enjoyed the catamaran trip around Mahon harbour with commentary all the way around pointing out interesting facts of history of the harbour. Half way round we saw through the glass bottom how the 'fish world' looks under the sea. Brilliant hour's entertainment, would recommend to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Got an hour spare - go to sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great trip. Informative narrative throughout. At 11 euro also good value for money. Great underwater views. Even spotted a small shark. Recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacklevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Siling aound the Bay of Mahon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well worth the 11 euos for a beautiful hours sail round the Bay of Mahon with commentary and time spent in glass bottom watching the marine life.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Catamarans also viewed

Mahon, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Yellow Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing