We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahon
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped end of June Beginning July 2014.
The location is excellent just a short walk down the road to the main bus station on the island.
The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. We got reception to call many places on our behalf.
The Wi-Fi is okay but limited to 2 meg so as to give everyone a chance.
My wife points out that the hair dryer in the bathroom is not good enough to do long hair as it gets to hot to hold before it's dry.

Breakfasts, these are an important start of the day and they did not disappoint. They have a section for us English who like our bacon, sausages (raped in bacon) and eggs, all manner of European cooked stuff, cold meats and more fresh fruit than you could ever want.

All in all very good in all the important aspects.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KBRCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    192
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
245
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Despite a fairly unprepossessing exterior, the hotel provides a clean and comfortable stay. We used it as a base to explore the island and as such it was great. Breakfasts were substantial and varied, staff were really helpful and friendly and beds were comfortable. There was a bit of corridor noise but not enough to disturb sleep. The arrangements for access to the spa were a bit bureaucratic and irritating. Hotel guests are only allowed to use it at certain times of certain times (different times each day) and only with no shoes on and bathrobes - you can't even have a look at the roof terrace unless you have a bathing suit on and no shoes....Otherwise, all fine, and good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscarrosse
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Well situated in the centre of Mahon.
Close to good restaurants
We had the larger room. The smaller ones no good for two people.
Try get an exterior room.
We had an interior with a very poor view !
Good breakfast at the hotel
Pleasant staff.
Reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get an exterior room. Make sure the ac works
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryBiscarrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Just enjoyed an excellent five days after the Easter weekend and had a great time. The hotel was very welcoming and friendly on arrival, our room comfortable and the balcony adds that nice extra touch (even if the immediate view is not terribly exciting the overall view across the town was beautiful).
A ten minute walk into the town centre meant all the facilities of Mahon are really just on the doorstep. At this time of year everything was relatively quiet and accessible too - a different story in the height of Summer but I am sure the hotel staff would do their best to help: they certainly recommended some good places for us.
Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice but beware the idiots who cannot understand how a juice machine/coffee machine/anything works!
We ate dinner one evening in El Living restaurant in the hotel and we're very pleasantly surprised at how good the food was - especially the show cooking fresh fish cooked to order.
The Telegraph bar was great: good and friendly service and a nice atmosphere. They serve a wonderful gin and tonic- just the job for setting you up for a stroll into town and a good restaurant!
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Mahon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We used the hotel as a base to explore Mahon and the rest of the island by scooter. It's about 15min from the airport by taxi and a 15min walk to the city centre and harbour area. The hotel room was spotless and set up business-style with all the basics (including a kettle). The bathroom was a decent size and had a bathtub. The walls however were not overly thick as we could hear the people in the corridor and next room.

The breakfast buffet (included in our booking) was very good and included some cooked breakfast items as well as bread, cereal and Menorcan specialities (pastries, sausages, cheese). They also catered to my query about gluten-free bread which was very accommodating.

The spa/pool area on the roof was covered as it wasn't yet summer. The pool isn't huge but was sufficient for us. There is also a jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna. The opening hours of the spa area are varied (at times it is closed during the afternoon). Overall the staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. Considering the facilities and the food, we were very pleased about the price we paid.

All in all, we were very happy with our long weekend break at the Capri Hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NVeiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of Mahon and about ten minutes from the port, this hotel is great value for money.

The rooms are slightly basic, but spotlessly clean; the staff are very friendly and helpful, there's a swimming pool on the roof and the breakfast was good.

For the price, I think you would struggle to find a better option in Mahon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a good, clean hotel near the centre of Mahon. It is more of a business hotel than a typical holiday hotel. The rooms are very good with comfortable beds, and there is a mini bar and also tea/coffee making facilities. The spa at the top of the hotel has good facilities but during the afternoons you cannot use the swimming pool as it is used by other groups. This is a bit of a disappointment as an afternoon swim would have been ideal. Waiting til 7pm for me was not good as dinner starts at 8pm. The restaurant is very nice and was never crowded. The choice of food was a bit of a let down. There was always plenty of salad etc but the main courses were limited. You can have some things cooked fresh for you. The staff however were always friendly and very helpful. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for either singles or couples. There is not a lot to do for children so I would not recommend it for families. The tv in the bedroom did receive a couple of English news channels but the main tv in the hotel lounge had no English channels at all. The hotel is only one block away from the main bus station which is very useful if you want to save some money by bussing it from the airport. The 15 minute bus journey is only 2 euros 65 cents. A taxi ride was quoted as about 13 euros to the hotel. Although there is a mini bar in the room, the price for water etc is high. There is a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away where you can buy 5 litres for less than one euro.
Buses around the island are very cheap but double check on availability at the bus station (there is a good internet terminal with all bus journeys which is free to use in the station café).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BusyT419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahon
22.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
4.3 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Mirador d'es Port
11.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca

Property: Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca
Address: C/ San Esteban, 8, 07703 Mahon, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Mahon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca is located in the town centre of Mahón and is therefore perfect for shopping, to explore the culture and history of the city, to enjoy its night life and is also a good starting point to visit the beaches and the natural areas of the east side of the island. By its central location, the hotel is perfect for Capri Artiem go shopping, soak up the culture and history of a city as interesting as Mahon, part of its nightlife and an ideal starting point to enjoy the beaches and natural areas of the island. And, how could it be otherwise, is the preferred choice for business in Mahon and even hold small business meetings. The really special touch puts its unique petit Spa located on the top floor with stunning views over Mahon and port. Our philosophy is embodied in the wellness approach that aims to provide a sense of physical and mental wellbeing through a wide variety of activities and services. A unique place where you can get away from it and connect with yourself, enjoying a perfect stay in Menorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Mah n

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing