We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
102
44
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
44
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful staybooked a double roombooked this hotelthree nightsper nightpool areaair conweddingmallorcanreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 165 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Beatiful finca, full of charm and character with an outstanding pool area with views over the Puigs. The staff, without exception are excellent and really enhanced our stay. The location was perhaps too remote to travel far in search of evening meals, so we decided to eat at the hotel. Having read the previous reviews we weren't expecting the meals to be anything out of the ordinary, but as long as you stick to the set menu the food is very good. Thanks to all at the finca for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkrollsroyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel is in isolated position but what a position. Great views of ranges of hills front and back. The nearest town is Alaro, about 10 minutes away by car, but we didn't rate this for eating and drinking but a charming square.
We love swimming in the sea and the beaches were about 45 to 60 minutes away but we found this a sacrifice worth making to have a wonderful hotel in such a situation.
Our room was Room 1 and had plenty of space with the swimming pool just a few metres away down some steps. The water in the pool was really cold though and glad to get into the warm sea for a long swim.

The food was very good indeed and the service immaculate, can't fault it. The receptionists too were very helpful and recommend places and mark maps etc.

This is the second time we have been to Majorca and love the island and this hotel. We shall return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHall29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Strange to be writing a review of a hotel I have never stayed in. I liked their web-site and booked through booking.com. And then my car broke down and I could not make it. The reception dealt with my cancellation in the most generous way and this is to thank them for that. Much appreciated! I will stay with them on my next trip!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank StefanHensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Nice rooms, although the AC did not cool the room enough, so sleep was a bit erratic.
Pool & meal areas nice with great mountain views.
Breakfast good, lots of choice.
Dinner (3 times) was ok, but nothing special, actually the set courses were a bit "tired" and lacking in the "wow" factor. Hotel dinner staff & service were good.
We ate at nearby towns. At Inca, the Argentinian steakhouse served fantastic steaks.
Overall, no real complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My wife and I spent 6 nights here in early September (for our first anniversary). We were a little worried about what the hotel would be like to be honest - something about the photos on their website made us think it might be a bit tacky. But we were pleasantly surprised to find that the location was beautiful and the hotel was the rustic finca we were after. And the B&B rate was very good value.

In a nutshell, the location is beautiful, the hotel is lovely with a great pool (albeit a little cold), breakfast was good but dinner was disappointing. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and both times we were a little disappointed but it wasn't a drama and just encouraged us to eat at other great places around the island (like Deia and Port de Soller).

The hotel isn't really covenient for getting to the beaches and other places so we spent a lot of time in the car but that was fine with us - we'd rather that than stay somewhere crowded. Also there is what looks to be a relatively new wedding/party venue at the hotel, although you hardly notice it down by the pool. There was a party there one night we were there but we didn't really notice it except for all the people arriving. However if you want to make sure of absolute peace you may want to check with the hotel what they have planned for the time you want to go.

All-in-all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews