We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostalet Ca'n Pep(Alaro)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'n Beia(Alaro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
99
44
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
44
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful staybooked a double roombooked this hotelthree nightsper nightpool areaair conweddingmallorcanreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Olivaret and it so exceeded my expectations.

The staff are so friendly and immediatly make you feel welcome when you arrive.

The rooms are large and spacious and have everything that you could want. Being picky they could do with a full length mirror and tea/coffee making facilities but that is really being picky. All rooms are tastefully decorated with objects/ pictures which make you feel you are in someones home rather than a hotel.

The grounds/location were beautiful - such a peaceful spot. The hotel is set between 2 mountains and the nearest town would be quite a walk so car hire is essential here.

The pool area is very relaxing and you could easily spend your whole day in this perfect spot.

We only ate breakfast as we were always out and about but the terrace where you sit in the morning is shaded with huge parasols looking out over the valley. There was a good selection of food on offer - couldn't have asked for anything more.

Would definitely stay again, next time for longer though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sg123Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed for just two nights and really enjoyed our stay.We had not been to Majorca for at least thirty years and then it was with our small children,so this was a complete surprise.It was a renovated farmhouse with character and a charm of its own.Well furnished with antiques the rooms were very comfortable.We ate at the hotel both nights and it was excellent,there was always a good choice on the menu.The only drawback is it is very isolated,but set in the most scenic area.The view from the terrace is stunning a super place for a drink before dinner.I certainly would return.

Room Tip: Ask for one with outside space or a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Once arriving the hotel, it showed us the very different side of Mallorca. A quiet, peaceful and scenic resort in the hillside town, completely staying away from the crowd but yet easy to access lots of different part of the island if you have a car. The hotel inside is decorated with lots of family items and with lots of character. It is very spacious in the common area and inside our room. Room is very quiet as well and we hardly hear any noise from other guests or from the rooms nearby. Sleeping quality is absolutely wonderful, if you looked for a quiet retreat from the busy world.

Breakfast in the balcony outside with the view of the cliff is stunning, and soaking under the warm morning sun (we stayed in autumn). The outdoor pool is quite spacious compared to the size of the hotel, plus they got a heated indoor swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi. All is ready for a relaxing holiday.

Staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly. The reception has given us lots of useful tips and advice in planning the day trips. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who looks for a relaxing holiday and we will come back again.

Room Tip: Book a room with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siwelku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is our second stay at S'Olivaret and the setting was just as stunning as we remembered. A beautiful Finca set on a remote Mallorcan road offering peac and tranquility. The infinity pool is not huge but has an amazing vista with sheer mountain cliffs ahead of you. Sheep and donkey's meander past the gardens.
The outdoor areas really are superb and high quality.
Our room, as last time was large, quaint and well furnished although the bed could have been softer but perhaps that's just us. The house is littered with interesting and a beautiful collection of decorative pieces, this is one of the most appealing factors, it feels very homely and with lots of space you're never in anyone else's hair.
We were a bit disappointed by the food and service during this visit not quite so friendly or helpful and the food lacked the 'wow' we'd travelled back for.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breadsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This place is special............. If you are looking for a place away from the normal Majorca tourist trap, but wanting to see how beautiful this island is, then this is for you.
The food is superb, although a little pricey...We ate at the hotel most evenings, the atmosphere whilst dinning looking out over to the mountains, made the evenings very special. It is not a place for children but if you are looking for peace and quiet, in a superb setting, this is for you. I am the worlds worse for checking, and then checking again trip advisor reviews on all hotels, but this little gem, should be rated high! Perfect for those who want to hire a car and explore, or for those who want to just sit and chill in a beautiful hotel. We booked through Thomsons, this was our only fault...... Book direct with the hotel as did most of the guests that we met.........This hotel is isolated but its stunning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews