We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parot Quality Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Parot is a fab base for your holiday to santa eulalia.

spotless rooms, maid service daily, kitchen facilities if you need them.

tapas, drinks and breakfast all available in Xtu downstairs, this bar has a nice buzz in the evenings and is visited by locals - thats how good it is.

there is no pool here, this is reflected in the price and we actually prefer this as there is more of a couples vibe without lots of children around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelllester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Sept 2013 - having read all of the praising reviews, I thought it my duty to advise future travellers that this is the worst holiday accomodation I have ever stayed in. The apartment was depressingly small and dingy, such that we didn't actually want to unpack on arrival. The location is on the main highstreet, with the noise and views of a major town - nothing picturesque, peaceful or conducive of a pleasant holiday stay. The "kitchen" is a small room with no window or workspace, just an electric oven, sink and fridge. We had to buy an electric kettle (not cheap) so that we could at least make a cup of tea (the management advised that this could not be provided). The air conditioning had a noisy fault that meant it could not be left on at night.
If you haven't already booked this, then don't. If you have, then you will at least know what to expect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewernoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We would have scored the Parot much higher had we been given the hairdrier & iron it promised us online.

Having read this on their website our party didnt Pack these essentials for our 3 night stay. We tried to request these twice but the reception has limited opening hours & the staff in the restaurant are a little hostile & not very helpful when you ask them for help.

The room itself is nicely decorated & beds were ok. The Maid came every day with fresh towels bedding loo roll etc.

Nice little resort with great beach & lovely restaurants and the parot is in a food position for these amenities. However the management of the apartments needs addressing & availability of staff & their advertised facilities needs serious attention.

We'd stay closer to the beach / marina next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseekers2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The clue is in the title here! QUALITY!
These are indeed quality apartments, couldn't fault them in any way,

Excellent central location, nice staff, easy check in even though the reception was closed, (you just go down into the bar) no fuss what so ever, Breakfast was all good and a nice little bar too!

You wont go wrong if you book these apartments, well worth the money, I'm going back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed for a week in June 2013. Superb location in the town; plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets close by. 5 minute walk down to the Marina and beach.
We arrived after the reception had closed, but it was only a matter of going downstairs and the members of staff behind the bar sorted everything out with regard to basic check in. The next day we had to go down to reception just to go over a number of points.
Breakfast was a great start to the day with the food brilliant served by friendly staff. The staff were that friendly that they waved through the window as we walked passed throughout the day.
Not a lot to be said about the rooms, well decorated with the only downsize being the kitchen in the room we stayed in. Although this is super critical as we didn't even use it.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMCS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely holiday staying in the excellent Parot apartments in the lovely town of Santa Eulalia.We booked the whole holiday through Easyjet £310 each included fresh cooked breakfast,orange juice and as many coffees as you want.Asked for a high floor room with a nice balcony overlooking rooftops to hills and sea,perfect.This place is ideal if you want to be independent,very close to many fantastic restaurants,Canasuni,Daffers,Le 27 etc etc. Many family run restaurants with superb service,fresh local food and atmosphere.They can all be as cheap or expensive as you like depending on what you choose from the menu's.Less than 5 minutes from lovely promenade,beach and marina with even more restaurants and bars.A week was not enough so we will definitely be going back.Staff were very friendly and helpful,smiling.XTU Bar and bistro downstairs was very popular with locals so was good to have a cheap drink in evening with music and atmosphere.All in all a very relaxing break in a town Ibiza must be very proud of.

Room Tip: High floor room,Quieter, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenmanalishi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed with a travel companion at the Parot apartments for four nights in mid June (16-19) for a conference. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable, and the complementary breakfast was delicious! The apartment is a quick five minute walk from the beach and a less than five minute walk to the bus station, where you can catch a bus to almost anywhere else in Ibiza. On our last day, we realized that we wouldn't be able to catch a bus to the airport because our flight was leaving too early, so the gentleman in reception scheduled a taxi service for us. We both highly recommend Parot Quality Apartments for anyone staying in Ibiza.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.0 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#20 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#32 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
118 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
235 reviews
8.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
325 reviews
8.7 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parot Quality Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parot Quality Apartments

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 12 | Edificio Parot, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $76 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parot Quality Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Parot Quality Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parot Quality Apartments Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing