We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parot Quality Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just spent a week at the parot apartments in Santa eulalia and had a fantastic holiday.

The apartments were great the food was very nice and cooked freshly with quite a varied choice. The bar and hotel staff were great, very lovely and attentive. We were half board but this included all drinks which I have never known.

The apartments are in an ideal location, 5 mins from the beach but still in the heart of Santa town.

All round a fantastic holiday and I would definitely recommend staying here.

The only down side was that there isn't a swimming pool but with the beach so close by it wasnt a huge issue.

The restaurant / bar at the hotel has a great dj and seems to be the place to hang out for the locals which tended to go on in to the small hours but the noise didn't pose a problem to us.

Would definitely recommend the parot :))))

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had good views over the town -not sure it matters which room you stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
77
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a 'good' 3 not a 'bad' one. Second time in Santa Eularia, two adults with one teenager.
I think some of the reports are a bit too glowing, but the Parot apartments do the job as billed. They are also popular with Spanish families. In fact, in the two weeks we were there, there weren't that many British guests; a few Italians, an American family for a few days, a group of Aussies.
These apartments are on the main road in Santa Eulalia, which puts you in the centre of town. Santa Eulalia is a working town with tourists rather than a full-on tourist town. The first time we were here, we were told the town's population had the highest proportion of native Ibicencos of all towns on the island. I don't know if that is actually true, but it feels as if it could be. If you are very sensitive to the noise of people and traffic you need to take that into account before booking.
The town is on the opposite side of the Island from San Antonio, so here you get brilliant sunrises rather than Cafe del Mar sunsets and the blackout curtains are needed.
The town is small, so being located on the main road puts you within 5 minutes of the marina, ten from the beachfront, ten also from the bus station and literally 'around the corner' from the main bar and restaurant street. The first time we were here we were in a hotel on the very northern edge of the built up area and the trek to town every day became pretty tedious, so for us the location was perfect.
The bar/diner has been modernised to a greater degree than the rooms. Our kitchen was very basically equipped and parts of the shower frame in the bathroom were loose, leaving sharp edges. However, even if you are self-catering, you don't go on holiday to cook all the time so these were small issues. The flat-screen TV has mostly Spanish channels, but again, you don't go on holiday to sit in watching TV. I read comments elswhere about the audio equipment supplied. Ours was radio/CD + aux socket for mp3 players or similar, which was fine. Wifi was free but very slow and you have to ask for a different code for each piece of equipment, so if eveyone has a smartphone and you have some kind of laptop/tablet etc you'll be a while hooking up.
The bar/diner for breakfast was fine except for the time it took the hard-working two man waiter/cook team to serve. Breakfast was included, but it's available from 07.00 to 11.30 and it's a busy place. We had to abandon ideas of breakfast on our final day, as our taxi arrived before the breakfast order. Hint: Get up extra early if you have a daytime flight. This all may of course be a reflection of the current [2012] economic problems in Spain: there are several closed-down businesses in the area around the Parot and maybe the staff numbers have been cut.
The staff were attentive though and our cleaner did towels and beds every day and a wet clean every couple of days - no complaints.
A final plus point: When we went to the airport, we managed to leave a bag with cameras and laptop AND tickets on the back seat of the taxi. Of course, we had not taken any note of the taxi number, taxi company, or asked for a receipt that would have told us. My wife called back to the Apartments reception as a last resort after the airport help desk gave us a taxi number that rang out. At Parot she was put through to an English person who took the details and contacted the company, which got through to the driver and we had the bag back all within 30 minutes. Plenty of time to check in and all it cost us was the fare all over again. Well worth it though and very good service by Parot.
Overall, a good place in a good location, but the rooms and the breakfast service need a bit of an overhaul.

Room Tip: The building is a corner block on a main road so all of the rooms will be slighty noisy. The rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank townhouse51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

These apartments are brill! In the kitchen you have all the equipment you need to make a meal (if you fancy eating in one night). The bathroom is stylish complete with spa shower!! The beds are comfy and there is a nice view of the street below and the sea from the balcony. The only downside is it being on the main road, you can hear the traffic but believe me it does not spoil your stay!! The apartments are ideal for friends, family and couples of all ages! However there is no swimming pool.
The bar downstairs does a good English Breakfast and also has lots of other options! The staff are also very friendly and the service is excellent! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definately go back!! <3

Room Tip: Rooms on the side (not on the front facing the main street) may be quieter and rooms on floor 2 have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just got back from Ibiza stayed at Parot Apts evrything was good clean nicely appointed and the bar was great everyone from the manager to the breakfast staff bar staff made this a very good holiday the weather helped it was never less than 32%. would stay again being going to Ibiza for 14 years this ranked amongst the top.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for a rear or side apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is the perfect serviced apartment for young couples, families or groups of friends who have a car rental. The rooms include wifi, a delicious breakfast, kitchenette, towels, bathrobes, comfortable bed and living areas, and strong shower. The apartment has black out curtains, essential for clubbers.
Service is basic but attentive. They only changed towels but most of the time, we were out partying, so we missed breakfast or room cleaning service. It's within 5 mins walk to the nicest beach, lots of nice shops, in a safe area. There is a free safe in the room. I do not recommend this hotel if you do not have a car rental. There is an excellent gym within walking distance (but not part of hotel).

Room Tip: Corner rooms had a better lay out for families of 4. Otherwise, the rooms immediately out of the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I Stayed here for a week and it was the best time. The hotel treat you like family. we had complementary breakfast included in our price. their restaurant is located downstairs of the building. their ideal of complementary breakfast was great. we had egg, beacon, sandwiches, salad and etc all freshly made for you. at first I was nervous about the hotel because I arrived late and I had to leave my passport with the staff. but in the morning I met pedro who did everything to make me and my friends comfortable. Anything you need, ask pedro. the Beach is walking distances. restaurants, shops, banks, currency exchange is all around. the hotel restaurant turns into to night lounge with music and a lot of locals. It could get a bit loud since their night life starts at 1:00am and usually ends in the late morning. great location. Ibiza town/ city (where the clubs are located) is about a 20 min cab ride away (about 25 euros). all the other attractions are about 10-15 min away. I loved the area, the environment, and the staff. I will definitely stay here again. one criticism is that the hotel staff/ pedro leaves around 3/4:00 so if you need anything make sure you get it in the morning. Over great experience.

Room Tip: you get a lot for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissychris105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay and must say we agee with most that has been said before.The apartment was very good value for money although could do with a little freshen up.Although a cleaner came every day only the towels seemed to be changed,the bed wasn't made which was not a problem but not sure what else was done. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was an exellent bonus every day.Nice bars and restaurants close by, liked the ones near the marina area.Reception told us about a free car park about about 5 minutes away which was great as parking was quite hard to find. In a very central location close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaJa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.0 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#34 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Atlas
Apartamentos Atlas
#38 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#19 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
494 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hostal
Las Arenas Hostal
#37 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parot Quality Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parot Quality Apartments

Property: Parot Quality Apartments
Address: Calle San Lorenzo 12 | Edificio Parot, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parot Quality Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Parot Quality Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parot Quality Apartments Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing