We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Xarc Agroturisme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xarc Agroturisme
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We recently spent 3 nights at Agroturismo Xarc - what a gem! It is a lovely little place, set in rural Ibiza near Santa Eulalia. The accommodation is great, very comfortable, modern bathrooms with power-showers - simple but luxurious.

We paid E130 a night including breakfast, which was available all morning. Cappucinos and fresh orange juice, jamon, sitting outside overlooking the garden. Great pool for lounging by although a bit chilly by October. Excellent value for money especially compared to some of the pricier (and possibly more '5 star') agroturismo options now in Ibiza.

The owner, Juan, and his family were very welcoming, leaving clear instructions for us when we arrived in the early hours of the morning. And their service is the best we've ever had in a hotel...we arrived at the airport only to discover we'd left our passports locked in the safe in our room. Juan came to the rescue, personally driving our passports to us at the airport and we checked in with literally seconds to go - amazing! I've never before posted a review on Trip Advisor but this compelled me to do so!

I would recommend Xarc for couples and small families looking for a relaxing stay in Ibiza, a rural experience with all the mod cons. Although it feels a long way from the hustle and bustle, it's actually not that much of a drive to Ibiza old town or the beaches. Not one for clubbers or party animals though!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed here for a week's holiday and had a wonderful time.
The setting is remote and quiet and accessed by pretty basic roads - the last few hundred metres are dirt track. But with a car there was no problem getting around the island.
Agroturismo Xarc is a friendly family run B&B with self-contained cottage-style units nicely spaced around the original farmhouse. It's not a place for party-goers but is perfect for relaxing by the pool, touring the northern Ibizan villages and beaches (a rental car is essential) - and Ibiza Town is still only a 40 minute drive away. Juan and his small team are friendly, accomodating, and helpful - but also nicely laid-back. He developed and opened the place just a few years ago but he kept loads of mature fig and olive trees which adds to the laid back feel, compared to some agroturismos which are all new conrete and fancy landscaping. The rooms are sort of 'luxury-basic' - decent sized, tastefully rustic, great bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Benjamory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación numero 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Latomasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,883 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,298 reviews
3.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xarc Agroturisme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xarc Agroturisme

Address: 7840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $165 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Xarc Agroturisme 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agroturisme Xarc has 9 Double rooms and a Suite, also one of the rooms is adapted for disabled people. All rooms have a complete bathroom with a hair dryier, bathrobes, hydromassage bath or shower, air conditioning for heating and cooling, digital TV, mini bar, individual safe, telephone, and internet access. We also have some common areas: swimmingpool, garden, terraces, and a lounge, which serves as a sitting/dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xarc Agroturisme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xarc Agroturisme Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing