We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfect”
Review of Apartamentos Ros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Ros
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but perfect”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ros Apartments and where very happy with what we found, perfectly situated, literally a few steps to the beach, it was clean, everyone was friendly especially Monique , all rooms have the most beautiful sea view, the pool area was clean too with plenty of sunbeds, would definitely recommend these apartments, a great find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thumper97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Well actually the area is Santa Eulalia is a must stay for anyone wanting to see the beautiful island of Ibiza and not the wild, young clubtastic side the island is unfortunately reputed for. This is the place where the stars of the glamourous 50's and 60's first started to visit and buy homes including Elizabeth Taylor. It has a fantastic esplanade with spotless streets and cafes and restaurants galore all reasonable prices (for Ibiza that is- I found it had costs more like London where as I have been to the canaries for the past few years and the meals were half the price). The beaches are fine sand and the sea a bright blue turquoise. As for the Apartments Ros, well there are plenty of positives, it is a small block, a quarter of the size of most of the others and the location is 5 minutes walk from 3 large supermarkets, 1 minute from the beach and the start of the seafront walk with all the amenities, there's a pool with ample sunbeds around it if your quick enough in the morning to claim yours. The manager seems a nice bloke and has good intensions and the barmaid/receptionist is kind and helpful, both having a decent grasp of English. The 1 bed apartments are all on the ground floor with only 2 bed apartments on the upper floors. The rooms are quite dated and have no TV but are exceptionally clean and a decent size and for me they all have a bath which i love to indulge in on holiday and so many places don't. The biggest downside is the fact that the rooms are spanish style tiled floors and so every step, chair scrape, even voices are amplified by 10 and can wake you up anytime of the night, also the bin men seem to come anytime from midnight to 2 am and are not shy of slamming the bins down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelseeker4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Ros apartments / Apartmentos Ros are situated at the 'river' end of Santa Eulalia, set slightly back from the beach they are opposite Orquida and Riomar and behind Marsol Apartments. The beach is 25 meters to the front and to the rear there are residential apartments,further to the rear towards the bus station is a large Eskopi supermarket (5 mins walk).

All 2 bedroom apartments are front facing - beware if you book through Direct holidays/Thomas Cook as all 1 bed apartments (there are 4 of them) are on the ground floor 96 / 97 are to the front level with the walkway with tiny balconies and little view. 98 / 99 are to the rear and face onto the wall of the residential gardens - there is no garden view as suggested by Thomas Cook as the courtyard terrace is slightly below ground level and wall and hedge obscure any view, you do however get the residents pool noise. The rear rooms do get afternoon sun whilst the front of the building gets no sun after noon.

The lower apartments are all very noisy, there is a gas pumping station to the rear and this makes a constant hum, however this is preferential to the lower front apartments as they suffer from street noise and the comings and goings of guests. The bar is also located to the front. Lower floor apartments have a metal gate to secure the patio doors, however there did not appear to be any security issues as the owner is very attentive.

Ask for top floor to reduce 'surround sound'. At the time of staying there was a fault with the fire alarm - it went off 3 consecutive nights at 4am. It was however rectified before we left.

The apartments are basic but provide everything you need to prepare meals. The beds are tired and the maids keep everything very clean and tidy.

The pool area is nice but again the sunbeds are tired and broken.

There is no building work going on as suggested in early reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. Avoid 1 bed apartments - if you must stay in 1 bed ask for rear as it is sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RachelsGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took a trip to Ibiza for the first time, having not visited Europe for a good few years and was pleasantly surprised, not only by the ease of getting out Apartment (even though we arrived in the early hours of the morning, in the pouring rain) and then the quality of the accommodation. We were on the first floor, which gave us a huge balcony, two lovely sized rooms and a good living area. The apartment may have been a little cramped if we had 6 people there, but you don’t spend that long at the place so it wouldn’t matter. It was nice to have small kitchen to cook if we wanted and although it is quite expensive to get taxis around the Island (buses often don’t go direct to the clubby areas) we really appreciated staying here, where it was safe and clean and always a space around the pool. Would stay in these apartments again and in Santa Eulalia, though the town is quite quiet and more orientated around families, but you can go to the more clubby areas at night so perfect world!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ros Apartments in Santa Eulalia were recommended to us 6 years ago, so we thought lets give them a try. Needless to say, we've been giving them a try in early Sept ever since.The staff, from Mary the "Boss Lady", to the happy cleaners, are allways smiling for one reason or another. Perhaps it's because they have to look after us Brits for a few days or weeks, or because they do actually enjoy their work? To be serious for a while, there's allways Monica! When we first arrived in Reception many years ago, we thought whe'd uncovered the local leader of the Misery Club!! Now we realise that if you're nice to Monica, she can actually be nice to you. Usually, your room is ready within a reasonable time when arriving, and here's the first warning. Try and book an Apartment well away from the dreaded 96, unless you do actually like music from the Orchidea next door, or you admire the bin men at 6am! The Apartments are spacious, they are clean and tidy, and the towels are usually changed every second day. The wardrobes are enough for most travellers,and the bathrooms are adequate as well. The sea views from the balcony's are marvellous, unless it's the dreaded 96 again,when you can't see much at all, to be honest! Downstairs, the bar area is large, but the shame is that most visitors eat and drink in the resort, hence the lack of atmosphere, and drinkers. The "Happy Hour" therefore, is non existant? Perhaps it's in 96? Never Mind. The kids can play pool, watch TV or play various games.During the day, the outdoor pool is more than adequate,and if not to your liking, the vast beach of Santa Eulalia is only yards away. On an evening, the resort comes to life, and the Bars and Restaurants are all excellant, and something will allways be to your liking. This resort is not Ibiza Town, or San Antonio Bay, but if that's your enjoyment, the excellant, and usually cheap bus routes are all available for your use. You've really got to explore all the resort to find your particular special place, but watch out for the Skiffle Kings in the Marina. Staus Quo was never as good as these two!! Finally, the Ross Apartments are well situated in the resort, and the resort has something for most visitors. The staff are very helpfull, and try to give service with a smile. In summary, a smashing place to enjoy your holiday, but with no Happy Hour in sight, only the smiling Monica!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the Ground Floor and no 96!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were welcomed by the frienly receptionist in a pleasant reception area. Our apartment was spacious, clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The maid cleaned and changed the towels every other day and bed linen changed during the week.
The apartments are very close to the beach and town and the pool area was clean and tidy.
As a preference we would have preferrred a 1st or 2nd floor apartment and not such a hard mattress and pillow but overall a very nice place to stay.
Santa Eulalia is a lovely place to stay with a pretty Esplanade a wide choice of places to eat and good access to cheap public transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetland28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have just returned from the ros apartments, its a great place to stay very clean and tidy Monica who runs the bar daily knows her stuff and could not have been more helpful just one complaint though if you are offered room 96, which is close to being under the stairs, beware it is the noisiest room in the whole building, not for light sleepers
Whilst you are there speak to Mark the rep who is a lovely bloke and will help you all he can, and its worth finding the Queen Vic pub, go to santa elulia market in the square and there is a sign on the roadside, follow it along to find a warm welcome and great grub.
We would go back but pay the extra for an upstairs room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank claire_brand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#29 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Ros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Ros

Property: Apartamentos Ros
Address: Carrer des Riu 37 | (Carrer des Riu), 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Ros 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartments situated in the ideal Ibiza Island and located in Santa Eulalia del Río, which is a calm and family village. We are situated 1 minute away from the beach of Santa Eulalia and less than 5 minutes from the town centre. All our apartments are fully equiped, with terraces. Some apartments have sea view. Free Wifi connection available for all our guests and breakfast buffet until 12:00 pm We have the one bedroom apartment and two bedrooms apartments. All Ros apartments feature tiled floors, satellite TV and air conditioning. They include a living-dining area with sofa bed and a separate kitchen with a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Two bedrooms apartments. This apartment features 2 twin bedrooms and a private terrace with sea views. There is also living space with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning. The kitchen is fully equipped. Free Wifi. One bedroom apartment. Set on the ground floor, this apartment offers views of the garden or the street from the terrace. It has a twin bedroom and a lounge with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning . The kitchen is fully equipped.Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Ros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ros Hotel
Ros Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Ros Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing