We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some tweaking needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Some tweaking needed”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

There is no doubt that this is a fabulous hotel in a great location. Mostly they have it absolutely right - it has a great feeling of luxury but we felt let down on several occasions by the lack of attention to detail. Firstly we asked for a twin room and when we arrived the beds were set up as a double - we were immediately offered an alternative room which was much appreciated as it was located in the middle block, away from the noise of the beach bar as described in an earlier review.
There was a well stocked mini bar in the room but no kettle - it wasn't really a problem, we weren't surprised and planned to order tea from room service. That was until we realised that a cup of tea would have cost €3.80 plus €7 service charge which we thought was ridiculous and refused to pay it. As we were staying on a B&B basis we asked how much a buffet dinner would cost and were quoted €52pp. Even though we knew it would have been good we thought it was extortionate for a buffet meal without wine. I don't think we were the only people checking out the fantastic restaurants and bars in the area offering great food at very reasonable prices.
The breakfasts were amazing and the waiting staff were polite but on the whole we were largely ignored by the hotel staff although, I have to say, any questions or requests we had were dealt with swiftly and politely. On several occasions, whilst waiting at reception were astonished to hear how many people were being offered free upgrades without any thought of how that might be making us feel.
We never saw our holiday rep. and the mix up with our private taxi transfer was annoying and embarrassing. We were bulldozed into getting into a taxi on the way there that clearly was not intended for us, on the way back we were transported in an 18 seater mini bus as the sole occupants. It was madness.
There were no little extras offered apart from four pieces of fruit on a skewer served by the pool which was very nice!
We loved the hotel and had a very nice stay but we would have enjoyed it more had we felt a little cosseted and had the there have been tea making facilities, face cloths, a rack in the shower to put things on, more comfortable sun loungers and maybe a few little feel good freebies thrown in. Sadly we won't be returning as we know we can do much better elsewhere for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    163
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
163
380
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just come home after a perfect 9 days at the Fenicia, we were also upgraded to a junior suite, which had the most amazing comfortable bed, The room was spotlessly clean .
The food exceeded our expectations of half board, the breakfast and dinners were truly delicious, you certainly wouldn't go hungry, good quality and plentiful.
We did intend to eat out locally but the food was Soooo good at the hotel we didn't. The waiting staff were all extremely pleasant again nothing at all was too much trouble.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would certainly look again at coming back. Thank you

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sooboogaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It´s a pleasure to read such a nice comments about our services and our staff. Costumer´s satisfaction is the first and the most important of our goals. We are happy to see how we fulfilled your expectations.
Thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA and we look forard to see you soon again.
Warm regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent Service, great Food, spacy rooms (Junior Suite). The only reason why I do not give five stars is the constant noise from a night bar at the beach EVERY night from 10.00-12.00p.m. Plus, there were functions at the Hotels on the Weekend that came on top. For a top Hotel, this was far too noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for vhoosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA and for your feedback about your stay.
We will make all possible to resolve the situation with that noise you heard from the beach and to assure to you a pleasant vacation the next time you visit us.
Thank you again for your comments.
Warm regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am writing this while we are relaxing around the wonderful pool area. This is our fourth visit to this hotel, and we have enjoyed every stay. The management and staff are excellent and will do everything they can to make your stay a perfect one. We are already planing to come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salisburygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA once again.
We are happy to see how we fulfil your expectations every time you come back, and I assure to you that we will make all the efforts to keep on this way.
We hope to see you soon in Ibiza.

Warm regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I booked a very last-minute trip to Insotel Fenicia and loved every moment of it! The room, the food, the pool and location were all superb. Service was a bit patchy in areas, especially by the pool. No one offered us a menu or drink the entire 4 days we were there which is a bit odd for 5 star resort. And we spent a lot of time by the pool! Other than that we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayStatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA for your las vacations in Ibiza.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay wit us and hope to see you again soon.
I assure to you that next time you will find all services 100% enjoyable.
Warm regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we visited this hotel for a few days and arrived around 11am to find that our room was all ready and waiting for us. we had a lovely room with a great seaview. It was our anniversary and we were made to feel very welcome and were not dissapointed with anything. Breakfast was lovely, hotel was spotless and clean. would defiantely recommend to anyone.
Only complaint was the very uncomfy sunloungers!

Room Tip: we stayed in the 3rd block, which is furthest from the main reception but has great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA for your anniversary. We appreciate wery much your recommendation to other guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 23rd September for a week and on arrival were told that we had been upgraded to a suite which was a great start to the holiday. We were given a tour of the hotel and also a voucher for 15% off in the spa. The pool area is delightful and only a short walk to the beach. The breakfast buffet is fabulous and even more so the options for gluten/wheat free. The Spa was lovely and relaxing and treatments were good. The only thing that i would have like to have seen was a more varied lunch menu at the pool with some lighter options or tapas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeElster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA for your recent holidays.
We appreciate that you took a few minutes to share your experience in our property, and we hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Property: Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing