We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury relaxing stay in Fenicia Prestige.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury relaxing stay in Fenicia Prestige.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in September for 5 nights to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary and a birthday. We stayed in a 4th floor junior suite, which had a lovely view over the sea and pool. Everything was perfect, and we had a wonderful surprise on our first night with champagne and chocolate covered strawberry's delivered to our room with a lovely note. In addition on my birthday, on our return from a night out, there were two generous slices of chocolate cake waiting for us, complete with a candle and matches ! I tried a wrap treatment in the spa, as a birthday treat, and it was very relaxing. The buffet food in the restaurant was wonderful, with a fantastic choice of food, and very attentive staff. You can upgrade from half board for a meal at the restaurants on site which we did on our anniversary, and it was worth it for a more romantic and intimate atmosphere. The hotel is nearby to the resort, so is very handy for a stroll in the evenings for a change of scene, as it can be a little quiet in the hotel, as bar prices are a little higher (as you would expect). I would recommend trying the cocktails at the hotel as they are the real deal !
Thank you to the staff and management for a wonderful relaxing stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor with pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about the facilities of Insotel Fenicia prestige Suites & Spa. It is very motivating for our staff to receive this kind of commentaries, and keep providing this service, we will make your impressions arrive to its addressees.

Yours faithfully.
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    171
    62
    22
    14
See reviews for
165
393
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel impresses from start to finish. The entrance to the hotel is great, the rooms are great, the restaurant is great! The pool area is one of the best I have stayed at, loved the deep blue colour of the pool and the relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is in a great location too. The spa is amazing. The pools here are so relaxing - perfect! Our flight home was late in the evening but we were able to stay at the hotel and even use a shower room for us to freshen up before we went to the airport - something not offered at every hotel. Fantastic stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa truly appreciates your review; it is so pleasing to read that we met all your expectations. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.
Kind regards and we look forward to host you again soon.
David Joigneau Prieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My Husband to be and my one year old daughter stayed at this hotel while in Ibiza to get married.
The hotel was gorgeous. We stayed in a prestige suite and it was beautiful. The staff were fabulous and did more than enough to make us feel welcome. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about Insotel Fenicia prestige Suites & Spa and its staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all of your expectations.
We will be very happy to see you soon again at any of our hotels.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Although a nice hotel it wasn't a 5 star - more 4 star. Good location for bars; restaurants and a walk.
We had a suite with a roof terrace which was great which we would use in the afternoon.
The pool is big and lots of space - sun loungers not great but was expecting it after reading reviews.
Spa good but only as we had free passes but wouldn't have been worth 90€!
The breakfast buffet was good lots of choice - didn't eat in the restaurant as it was too expensive - plus preferred to go to the nearby ones which offered much better value for money.
We bought water and drinks from the supermarket round the corner and took up to our rooms and then ordered buckets of ice from room service which they charged 2€ per ice bucket.
Overall not a cheap hotel and the rooms are in need of tidying up - try and go when there is an offer on to secure value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinequeen_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about your stay. Your opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service, and we will take your suggestions into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you again in any of our hotels.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and my partner's fourth! As before the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very, very good and our week, in late September, proved as enjoyable and relaxing as ever. My partner also enjoyed two Spa treatments which she described as the best ever! We'll certainly stay again because it is such a great place.
But a few requests to the management. Please supply mattresses for the poolside sunbeds - Please offer tea, coffee and free water facilities in rooms. Please do something about the temperature of the food covers in the buffet restaurant - they are dangerously hot and very steamy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest.
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa truly appreciates your review; it is so pleasing to read that we met all your expectations and also your partner’s It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. As our opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service, we have taken your suggestions regarding the coffee and tea facilities in the rooms as well as the mattresses of the sunbeds at the pool. We are currently studying the option to provide such facilities in the near future.

We will be very happy to see you soon again at any of our hotels.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, WM
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed 7 days bed and breakfast in early September 2013. Booked a junior suite (room 1114) which provided a spacious room, with two 3 foot beds pushed together, which was fine. Would have liked evening meals too, but FAR TOO expensive.

Pro's: Plenty of wardrobe storage space
Lovely balcony with quality wooden table/chairs
Lovely bathroom, twin wash basins, large shower
Comfortable bed mattress/pillows
Wow factor from outside view
Fabulous pool, plenty of sun loungers
Complimentary poolside towels
Fabulous breakfasts, huge choice

Cons: Extortionate priced drinks in hotel, therefore never drank in hotel once
Evening dinner extortionately priced, so never had
No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms !!! take your own !!!
Polished tiles leading up to front of hotel and all around pool area, dangerously slippery,
especially after rain.
Walking outside of hotel, through gardens past river of boats, horrible smell of sewerage.

This is still a lovely hotel, which I would recommend and be happy to revisit.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite (room 1114), spacious and overlooking pool area, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretSolihullWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest.
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa truly appreciates your review; it is so pleasing to read that we met all your expectations. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. As our opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service, we have taken your suggestions regarding the coffee and tea facilities in the rooms. We are currently studying the option to provide such facilities in the near future.
We look forward to host you again soon.

Kind regards

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent UK
Level Contributor
290 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at this lovely hotel. We had booked a prestige suite - the suite is on two floors with the upper floor on the roof with sunbeds and jacuzzi - and were shown to a lovely room on the side of the hotel overlooking the river and St Eulalia. Unfortunately the smell from the river was terrible so we moved to another room in another block. We have been told that the river is due to be dredged to prevent this smell In future. It was a lovely room with a staircase up to a roof terrace complete with hot tub - see photos. The bed was very comfortable but sadly at about 6am the next morning a disco started in the next room!! We complained and were moved again this time to room 2409. At last we settled in. There were a few niggles with the room but overall it was very good. The bed was very comfortable and there was an amazing shower. The massage bath wasn't very comfortable and quite difficult to get in and out of.

The housekeeping was excellent. Everything was clean and fresh and the prestige suite has the benefit of a turndown service and that was excellent too.

The Spa is excellent and the massages are amazing. I think it's a good thing there is a charge for using the spa. If it was free it would be packed out and certainly not very relaxing. If you book a treatment you only pay an extra 10 Euros to use the spa and you could stay in there all day!

The buffet the first night was disappointing. The plates were cold and so was a lot of the food. We did complain and this was corrected by the following evening. We are not buffet people but there was certainly a good choice and a cooking station for fresh meat and fish. Breakfast is very good.

Do try La Vinoteca and Monsson the two a la carte restaurants in the hotel. If you are on half board you only have to pay a €20 supplement per person. The food is out of this world and must be some of the best food on the Island. We ate there six times during our stay.

The staff are absolutely wonderful and make this hotel. There are too many names to mention individually but Marisa and the staff in the buffet, Claus and all the staff at La Vinoteca/Monsoon and June, Gemma and all the staff on reception. Everywhere in the hotel the staff are delightful from the maintenance man to the top of the management team.

This is hotel for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. If you want noise and music go to St Antonio.
We would recommend the hotel.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Presitge suites have a roof terrace with sunbeds, umbrella and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about our staff helpfulness and the installations of Insotel Fenicia prestige Suites & Spa. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all of your expectations.
We will be very happy to see you soon again at any of our hotels.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
865 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,613 reviews
12.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Property: Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing