We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Backs and sunbeds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Firstly i can't recommend this hotel enough the only down side for myself and wife was the sunbeds (very cool and trendy on the pictures) they are the most uncomfortable i have ever experienced in a 5 star hotel. If you are thinking of packing your blow up lilo or boat don't as they are not allowed in the pool, you could use them on the sunbed though i guess!
Everything else in the hotel was very good, i did find the English staff on the reception desk to be a lot more helpful but in all a very enjoyable experience. The breakfasts were the best i have had in years but the pool restaurant and the Asian quite average.
It does get extremely hot around the pool as there is not a lot of breeze but step out of the surroundings go over the bridge turn right there is an ok bar called Mariners where you can sit and look at the sea in the shade and have a nice drink . The tapas at Mariners are ok but we had the worst paella we have ever had from there. We stayed in a standard room that was very nice and clean in block 2 this gets the morning sun . Last note there are some very nice spanish tapas bars in the main town off the front and an excellent indian restaurant at the very end of the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide a feedback about the hotel, we are happy to know that we met almost all your expectations. We do not allow mattress in the pool for security reasons, as they block the visibility of the lifeguard in case someone would have trouble in the water and for Insotel group, security is paramount and we intend to keep it this way. We have taken your suggestions regarding the mattresses of the sunbeds at the pool; we are currently studying the option to provide such facilities in the near future and even changing them.
We hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 830 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is lovely, the setting is beautiful and if you manage to get up early and get a pod to sunbathe then all the better. Plenty of beds so you don't have to put towels out early. Rooms were clean and lovely balcony. Most of the staff are friendly but some are a little curt. The food was not 5 star and it would probably only be 2/3 star in an English restaurant, other people seemed very happy with the food but I'm afraid it is nothing like the standards we have over here. It's basically a couples and family resort, there wasn't any other 2 friends together. Overall lovely but let down by the food!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucymazzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about your stay. Your opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service.
We are glad that you liked the rooms and facilities of the hotel

We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy our gastronomic offer.
The hotel Offers 3 night restaurants providing a wide gastronomic offer, the buffet with more than 50 different options and fresh fish and meat in our live cooking option. There is also the Monsoon (Asiatic fusion restaurant) and the Vinoteca (Mediterranean Gourmet with Italian inspirations).

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last year for our 25th Wedding anniversary bought as a gift from our three daughters of which I wrote a review. We stayed at a different hotel this year with our three daughters. As we were going back to our hotel we met the manager David who had looked after us so well. He gave us the invite to come and say hello to the staff. On the Wednesday my wife and two daughters went to the hippy market so our youngest daughter Rachel and I went to say hello. The greeting we got was overwhelming from Marisa,Iryana and Alesandro they made us feel like celebrities. David found us a seat and offered coffee. He is a very busy man who is excellent at his job, as are all the staff, but he afforded us so much of his time. I thank you all for making my daughter and I feel so welcomed. I hope we can get back to this hotel. I would advise anyone to go and holiday here you will not be disappointed. You are all a credit to your Profession I cannot thank you enough

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites and Spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great restaurants services and staff helpfulness.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

David Joigneau
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a really relaxed and classy hotel. We stayed in a junior suite which was huge and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were friendly and could not do enough for our baby, particularly the waiting staff. The buffet food was excellent as was the large swimming pool. There were sun loungers around the pool and on the grass, which were ideal for putting a picnic blanket down for our baby to play on slightly softer ground. We had an amazing dinner at the Monsoon oriental restaurant which I cannot fault at all and would highly recommend. The spa was lovely and very relaxing too.

And overall, the hotel was a nice mix of all kinds of people - families, couples, friends.

My only complaints would be that the limited pool bar offerings could not be served to the surrounding sun loungers which did seem totally daft, and the bar prices were high, which unfortunately limited the atmosphere in the evenings as most people left the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites and Spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great restaurants services and staff helpfulness.
We are currently studying the option to add some different dishes for the pool menu so they can be offered in the sunbeds.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

David Joigneau
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I had a great time for the first time visiting Ibiza. If you want a quiet and elegant hotel, this hotel is definitely good for you. It is about 20 min from the downtown craziness, but you can grab a cab if you want that. The rooms are extremely clean and the service staff is very accomodating. Although a little pricey, the restaraunts were very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about our staff helpfulness at Insotel Fenicia prestige Suites & Spa and the restaurants gastronomic offer.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Enjoyed 2nd trip to Ibiza staying at this hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite but after one night asked to return to a deluxe room. Was a lovely huge room, but problem was the large bathroom had glass panels but no blind, so when we used the loo at night it flooded the bedroom with light! Reception staff were happy to show us different rooms.
The breakfast buffet must be the best ever and the staff do everything to ensure a happy stay.
Short walk to Santa Eulalia, nice family type resort with long promenade and good choice of bars and restaurants. Agree with others' comment that the sunbeds could do with mattresses, and the shower floor is slippy. The electrician arrived speedily when we had a problem with a light. Hired a boat for the day via the hotel, from the marina, which was expensive but well worth it for a treat.
Look forward to returning again next year

Room Tip: If you are likely to use the bathroom during the night, ask for a room without a glass panelled bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanoNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about our staff helpfulness at Insotel Fenicia prestige Suites & Spa and the breakfast gastronomic offer. We have taken your suggestions regarding the glass panels and the mattresses of the sunbeds at the pool. We are currently studying the option to provide such facilities in the near future.
Kind regards

David Joigneau Prieto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I have nothing to complain just to wow! Good food, good service, clean, nice big pool, lovely atmosphere, near to the beach! Good service for informations and reservations, cozy bed, good a la carte restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchares2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about the facilities of Insotel Fenicia prestige Suites & Spa.

Yours faithfully.

David Joigneau
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
381 reviews
9.3 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $223 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing