We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$163
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$243
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$239
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$334
$301
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$151
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$167
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$566
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$454
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
532
203
68
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
203
68
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelovely hotelmonsoon restaurantsanta eulaliapool barbreakfast buffetstar hotelhalf boardroof terraceibiza townend of septemberhotel groundsrelaxing staybars and restaurantsshort breakwould highly recommend this hoteljust returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 843 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I just stayed 2 weeks at Fenicia in St Eularia. This village is wonderful if you want to enjoy the quieter side of Ibiza.
The Hotel was wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were always clean and tidy. Good spatreatments and decent gym.
However the food was extreemly dissapointing. They could not mix cocktails properly, and the food at the poolside bar was not up to standard. We tried the restaurant one evening to see if it was any better, but it was bland and we actually got sick from the seafood (as can happen).
All in all we would go to Fenicia again since it is a great hotel otherwise. There are lots of alternatives for good food, Casa Colonial being quite close by por ejemplo. Also the breakfeast at the hotel is actually excellent(!) and so abundant that you don't need to hurry out to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NielsNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've just come back from a two week holiday based at this hotel. Overall, I would have to say it has been a very positive experience.

Our accommodation for the duration was a junior suite on the first floor of the second building. First impressions were favourable. We arrived on a morning flight and managed to gain access to our room straight away after a quick & efficient registration procedure. The room itself was quite large, reasonably furnished with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area. The bathroom was large, stylish & well equipped with a lovely multi-headed shower. Less impressive were the limited number of English tv channels with no pay per view movies. I don't come on holiday to watch television in my room, but it is nice to have the option to watch a movie in the evening. Throughout our stay, we were impressed with housekeeping. More often than not, our room was cleaned & made up in the time it took for us to go down & eat breakfast.

The communal rooms, lobby, pool area & restaurants are very impressive. My husband made good use of the enormous swimming pool which was large enough to do some serious swimming even at the busiest of times. The lifeguard was a really friendly & particularly helpful member of staff. Sunbeds & parasols were plentiful, but I'm not sure if this would be the case in the busier period of the last two weeks of July & the month of August. The pool bar service was friendly, if a little infrequent - the distribution of complimentary fresh fruit kebabs was a thoughtful & welcome touch in the heat of the day. Our main gripe about bar service at the pool was the overpricing of drinks, including bottled water.

This overpricing was also evident in the main restaurant which served a buffet dinner. While I appreciate that pre-paying for a half board package would make this option cheaper, at over 50 Euros per person for the occasional diner, the buffet dinner was far too expensive compared to that in similar standard Spanish hotels. Although we didn't eat in Monsoon restaurant, we had a nice but expensive meal in Vinoteca. The breakfast buffet was impressive & comparable to that in other 5* Spanish hotels. The only negative was the coffee served at breakfast which, unusually for Spanish hotels, was very poor indeed.

The Spa was used by my husband who was suitably impressed!

The only serious complaint about our stay was the problem we had with other people trying to charge meals, drinks etc to our room. If we hadn't noticed these items on the printout, nearly 200 Euros extra would have been charged to our credit card . Someone used our room number to order items, & even though the signature given was obviously not ours, these amounts were initially charged to us. In other hotels we have stayed in, the extra protection of giving names and room numbers, or showing the room key card when charging to the room prevented this sort of thing from happening. In the end, the amounts were deducted from our final bill, but they shouldn't have been on there in the first place!

Finally, I would like to commend the friendly & helpful staff who really went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. We would consider returning, & would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent a week here in June booked as a package with Thomsons and whilst there are numerous positives to this hotel as listed in the other reviews I am not convinced it quite hits the 5* mark.
Just a few pointers for any one else booking through Thomsons the brochure implies you have a choice of restaurants which you do but only the buffet is included in your package, the others come at an additional charge of 20 euros. The brochure also doesn't mention pool towels so we contacted the hotel direct and were told we would have to hire them at 30 euros for the week but the pool towels were completely free and by leaving a refundable deposit you could also get free beach towels. We also asked the hotel about dress code and were advised long trousers for gentlemen. This wasn't the case and there were numerous men in long shorts who were allowed in with no challenge.

Having said all this we throughly enjoyed the holiday and would definately go back again to the hotel.

Santa Eularia was a lovely resort. The marina area is really good and is a bit of a step up from some of the more typical bars at the hotel end of the resort. We particularly like Liquido for a cocktail after dinner whilst watching the sun set.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chappers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just returned from a week here. Arriving in sunshine after leaving a rain soaked UK was a great start. The hotel is beautifully appointed, we had a prestige junior suite which was spacious with a lovely bathroom, the outside jacuzzi was not great but this was not a problem. The swimming pool and surrounding area is lovely and very relaxing, particularly the little round sunlounger 'huts'. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, but did eat at Monsoon in the outside area which lacked some atmosphere and there were only three other tables. The food was good, but expensive and the service was quite slow. We also ate at the buffet one night and this I would recommend. The lunchtime pool cafe was very good, but the menu did not vary, ie no specials and so after about four days of eating there we decided to eat outside the hotel.

The bar service was quite hit and miss and sometimes took an incredible amount of time from ordering to delivery.

Generally speaking the staff were all very friendly and helpful, although on occasions there did seem to be a lot of men in suits in the dining room not actually doing very much!!

All in all I would recommend this hotel, I'm not sure there is a need for three evening restaurants; buffet, vinotec and monsoon. To me the nicest place to eat in the evening would be in the Tanit restaurant, but that is only open for lunch.

Did not use Spa, so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer25255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spent an amazing week in Ibiza, and thoroughly enjoyed the Fenicia. Great location, amenities and food. Staff were a joy. Hope to be back soon

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trikofioti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews