We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I fell in love with the waiter.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I went there for a week in August 2011 and I can honestly say I fell in love with one of the waiters there. He worked in the Tanit restaurant in the evenings and also the breakfast. Hes english but moved to Ibiza with his dad when he was little... I can tell you so much apart from his name! Im gutted I left without telling him how I felt, lets just say I was scared on what he would say. It was love at first sight and I was too stunned to do anything about it.

I cried for weeks, the plane ride home was the worst experience ever. I wanted to stay forever! Im devastated I cant go back next year to see if hes still there because my friends cant afford it!

But on another note absolutely amazing hotel! Any thoughts on the waiter? Please tell me.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SUNNSEAASANDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 828 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

we stayed 3 days here and we had the prestige jr. suit. only complaint was that the Jacuzzi was not heated. truly had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel amazed at the choice of food. short walk over bridge to town. hotel reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcallier0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

we had a fantastic five day break at the Insotel Fenicia in Santa Eulalia. The staff were very helpful and friendful, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was fantastic....all in all a deserving five star hotel that oozes relaxation.
We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to the junior suite on arrival and we were not disappointed in any way with the room.
I cannot recommend this place enough. The resort of Santa Eulalia is neither here nor there really. Depends what you are looking for in a resort. Very english, very average bars and restaurants and not the prettiest of places. However, if you are wanting a break, that is quiet then come to the insotel fenicia and you won't want to leave.
As a couple in our mid 30s, wanting a short break from the kids, this place was perfect and so was the timing of the trip. As the hotel was due to close for the season, there were hardly any other people there....perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeGranFromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We weren't disappointed with our choice. It was better than we had hoped for. Beautifully presented and excellent position in a quiet area but short walk to the town and nearby beach. We had booked a junior suite to guarantee a sea view but were fortunate to be upgraded to a prestige junior suite with our own rooftop sundeck and jacuzzi and 360 views. Breakfast excellent and coverered international tastes. Didn't eat in any of the restaurants as there is plenty to choose from in the town. A fellow guest commented that they tried one at the hotel and it wasn't that good and very expensive. Staff excellent. Up to date room kept spotless. Thought the massive bed might be a bit hard for me but turned out to be very comfortable and also you could request different pillow firmness. Would have really liked tea & coffee in the room, and a bigger fridge to put in your own cold drinks because you really don't want to pay the silly prices for the drinks in the mini bar and could only get Sky News and Eurosport but we knew all this before we went.
Any drawbacks? The drinks are very expensive, but they always are in hotels, but 11.50 euros for a vodka tonic against 3.00 in the town and 3.70 euros for a coffee, I think must be the most we have ever paid, but the euro is awful at the moment. If you aren't a couple there might be issues with bathroom privicy. The super dooper shower unfortunately leaked badly under the door as the drainage was a bit haphazard. We were on a really early flight and were in time for breakfast and had to pay, but it was 52 euros! To be quite honest we weren't bothered as they had upgraded us and we got into our room very early, but just be aware if you are in time for first day breakfast. There are lots of corperate events which didn't cause any problems until our last night when we had a 5am start when unfortunately the only people still up at 3.30am returned to their room, next to ours, and started to party. A quick call to reception stopped that immediately but other than that it was exceptionally quiet. I can't decide if it would have been worth paying to upgrade unless you got a good deal but you do have the advantage of no-one above you so no noise. We were provided with coffee and pastries for our early start home.
We liked Santa Eulalia, nice prom and marina, good walks, lots of restaurants, the best one is The Gallery. Water clear, Beach ok but not fabulous, with some entertainment provided when a man stripped naked and took a shower, and he had even bought his own soap! Across the bridge from the hotel is 'The Mariners' beach bar which had some good live entertainment each night. Easy to travel from to other places on the very cheap buses more like coaches, 3.70 euros for 2 to Ibiza town, same as a cup of coffee! It's not for clubbers, but I believe that there are night buses that run to & from the clubbing towns. Shopping disappointing considering the expensive boats that anchored overnight in the bay. We will definately return to Ibiza and the Fenicia probably for a short break and just so we could eat at The Gallery followed by a stroll to the 'Galeteri Minnelli' on the sea front on the way to the marina for the best ice cream ever.

Room Tip: Building 2 has the best views and probably quieter away from the public rooms. Hotel closes in Nove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BagginsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Excellant Hotel for a relaxing break.The room was very spacious and very clean.The Breakfast was amazing and a large selection to choose from.Staff very friendly and always willing to help if needed.
Swimming pool could have been warmer but very relaxing.Will definitely return to Hotel again.Been twice so far love Ibiza.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

An average stay. I would classify the hotel as a 3 or 4 star not 5. Room was Ok but small and had to ask for the shower to be cleaned as mould was lurking in the corner. Dont order room service food was dreadful. Service is good, everyone was polite and friendly. Ate one night in the asian restaurant which was good and breakfast was also good although it would be nice to have someone meet you and show you to a table. Overall no major complaints but very expensive for what it is - at half the price it would have been good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank presentation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was a lovely hotel and in an excellent location. The buffet restaurant had a large selection for breakfast,and the quality very good, although the food was not kept warm enough I would Definitely return to this hotel again

Room Tip: Not to have anything less than a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny050_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
13.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $202 - $818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing