We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brigg, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just arrived back from our holiday to grupotel, lovely hotel just opened a new seating area with loungers and rattan furniture with soft cushions. This is a lovely clean hotel staff friendly, good location, food good but not hot enough also there is smoking in the outside snack bar where we ate our lunch.Smokers should be told to smoke on the out side or no smoking during lunh time.We did have a nice time compared to some hotel's location this was the best also the resort is lovely better than es canar or cala longa We were in room 2050 overlooked the pool ang you can see the sea through the trees.We would return but we always go to different places

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    270
    83
    11
    5
See reviews for
119
500
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently returned from a ten night stay at the Grupotel and have to say that overall we were very impressed. First night was a bit of a disappointment, arriving at 03:00am and allocated a room over looking the service road by the side of the hotel and close the kitchens and lift to the first floor, it was very noisy. We subsequently complained and paid for an upgrade to a sea facing room. From then on everything was near perfect! The second room (1003) had a great view and overlooked the Babylon Beach Bar (not associated with the hotel), which played some excellent chill out relaxing music. The food at the hotel was excellent, the rooms were kept spotlessly clean and the spa & gym had very good amenities. Plenty of sun beds and sun shades, or alternatively there was an area close to the coastal path, partially shaded by trees, with additional sun beds. Following our evening meal we would walk into Santa Eularia, to wander around the marina and bars, this takes about 15 minutes but definitely worth the effort, for a change of scenery, recommend Liquido Bar overlooking the marina.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of June and were very satisfied could not fault the Hotel at all and found all the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned each day to a high standard. good selection of food served each day and staff efficient. There is a coastal path which takes about 10-15 minute walk into the resort centre although this would not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties but you can also walk to town along the road which takes the same time. we are both in our sixties and would return to this hotel without any hesitation

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank june h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a week recently and had a very nice room with sea view. We do not smoke. Unfortunately both our neighbouring guests were heavy smokers and enjoyed smoking on their balconies and in their rooms.
After a couple of days of being unable to sit out in clear air we approached the reception desk and asked where smoking was allowed in the hotel. We were told that smoking was not allowed in any of the rooms or on the balconies ! Explaining our dilemma the receptionists simply suggested that our neighbours probably didn't know we were around when they lit up ! They then offered us a change of room but we wanted to retain our view. It was then suggested that we have a quiet word with them ourselves. Only after I protested and asked if the hotel could actually inform our neighbours of their own rules was that agreed.
We don't know if this was ever done but the next day as we were again enveloped in smoke whilst sitting out I did politely inform our neighbours that smoking was not allowed on the balcony. She simply went into her room and continued puffing away. This continued throughout our stay.
This is a nice hotel and otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Whilst we accept that we are likely to encounter smokers in bars etc. in Mediterranean resorts we don't wish to have it as an almost constant smell whilst sitting on our hotel balcony.
I would guess if you are a smoker it is a dream come true as there was no desire on the part of the hotel to reinforce any no-smoking rules. It was clear that the full ashtrays left on both adjacent balconies were quite acceptable to the hotel and they seemed to have been emptied by the maids and then replaced on the table. A quick check of other balconies revealed ashtrays on some tables on all floors.
If you are a non-smoker who enjoys sitting out on your balcony I'd recommend looking elsewhere as this hotel seems content to allow guests to smoke in their rooms and on their balconies. Perhaps the hotel should advertise as a smokers hotel to make this clearer to non-smokers ?

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Geb984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. We booked with Thomson's for one week's holiday in Santa Eulalia. Grupotel is great, with friendly, happy and helpful staff. We upgraded to a beautiful sea view room, at an extra€10 per night, as our initial reserved room had no view and overlooked nearby buildings and was above the restaurant/ kitchens. It was supposed to be a 'Platinum' grade Thomson's holiday but, true to form, the good rooms always go to our other European neighbours and the British get a raw deal really. Anyway, the food was really varied and we had loads and loads of choice. Great for vegetarians too! The hotel is geared for the older clientele rather than young families with children, mainly, as there is no beach nearby, although the hotel has great swimming pools. It is a 10 minute walk to the nearby Marina, with great bars and restaurants and a little further to the main town and beaches. We used local transport and ferries so saw a lot of the island. Ibiza is great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheekyJSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lovely intimate hotel. Quiet. Very good food. Great facilities. Staff very accommodating. There is only one drawback if you are having lunch at the hotel and that is there is a very long wait because of few staff on duty. Short walk into Santa Eulalia. 2014 was our third visit. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: High floor best with view of swimming pool or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

just arrived back this week we had early morning flight arriving at eleven thirty at hotel when we checked in were told room was ready after doing paperwork and getting towels we were in room for before twelve which was great way to start holiday no hanging about,reception staff were excelent very quick on booking us in.room was big enough for us with plenty of storage,nice bathroom beds were good, big balcony outside overlooking another pool and garden, emailed hotel to ask for quiet room on top floor which is what we had,so all ok there.the resteraunt was quite large no one was crowded which was good,food loads of choice some thing for all tastes and very good quality, maybe grilled food a bit slow sometimes better that than warmed up food. deserts great what a selection.staffs were brilliant worked very hard and always happy. bar staffs also excelent did not watch much enterainment like to have a walk after meal. bus stop at most 10 minutes away with shortcut ,marina 15 minutes slow walk away first time back in santa eulia for years some nice changes,really enjoyed this hotel nobody pestering you to join in pool games and such which is ok if thats what you want but not for me .everthing low key just to my liking, will be a few years till come back to santa eualia but this hotel will be top of list.

Room Tip: ask for top floor on quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank petebogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
894 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing